We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Tower House Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tower House Suites
Ranked #88 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 12 July 2013

i stayed here for 8 nights in march, the room I had was not a renovated room but it was very large and had 2 big windows so I had a view of both sides, a sitting area and mini kitchenette, it was more then I had expected and the price was good.
the breakfast was good and they change the types of hot food every day and there was plenty of it
having free use of their 2 internet computers is a big bonus for those people who don't have their own wifi device.
this place is in a perfect location if u want to catch the hop on hop off bus as the stop is right around the corner.
their is also several places in this street to eat
2 doors down in a mini supermarket or there is a bigger one afew blocks away.
I enjoyed my time in this hotel and have nothing to complain about, the staff were friendly and the bellboys were very helpful and were happy to answer one of my many questions they went out of their way for me.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to get the big room at the end of the hall, there is 1 on every level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alice6663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

it was the first time I was in Panama. it was the summer of 2011. after a long transoceanic flight it was a pleasure to be back in the earth. the first point at which I encountered in Panama, after the airport, of course, was precisely at this hotel. I immediately liked the Latin American style in which it is issued. spacious rooms, wooden furniture, national ornaments. and totally urban views. this is where I realized that Panama - a dynamic and fairly modern country. skyscrapers, concrete, glass and steel. but it was later. and in that moment I was more than just nice to feel comfortable hotel room and enjoy a fairly hearty breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor, the view of the coast and skyscrapers is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here for five weeks on a trip related to work. Overall it wasn't a bad experience, as the location is very good, and it's definitely a safe accommodation in an expensive city. For the price it seemed bit run down, the walls were very thin, and things like the bathroom sink were damaged and falling off the wall. Plus, whenever guests from other suites were smoking, the ventilation system would draw the smoke into our room. The A/C worked well, the pool area wasn't too bad, and it was also nice to be able to look out onto the city from the rooftop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpineExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal....within walking distance to MultiCentro on Avenue Balboa, Via Espana and about 1 mile to MultiPlaza Mall. I enjoy walking so walked from Multiplaza. It can be a harrowing experience walking in Panama City; and you do so at your own risk. No Joke there is slight regard for pedestrians there! Tower House suites is two doors down from Las Tinajas a popular Panamanian restaurant that has a show featuring cultural dances on certain nights of the week. There is evidence of repairs being done at the property in increments so there is the odd worker putting up drywall etc. The rooms are spacious, sparsely furnished but clean The one we got had clean unfinished wooden floors with a mini refrigerator which was great. There is actually room for additives as a microwave and kitchen sink of some sorts, since there is a sitting area with small table and 2 chairs. This could really be a beautiful place but needs upgrading. They serve a breakfast in the restaurant on the ground level which is included in the rate. If its not included it cost around $ 5.25 or so. It consists of coffee, tea, some fresh fruit, and slices of local cheese. You can order eggs cooked the way you like with either toast, rolls or pancakes. A pleasant
start to one's day. All staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. Most speak limited
English but with a combination of gestures and limited Spanish, you can be understood. Many restaurants are within walking distance as TGI Fridays, Middle Eastern, French, Chinese etc. Rey supermarket is close by as well. I think you can take the bus on Calle 50 to Allbrook Mall(pls double check this). Also outside of MultiCentro there is a guy with a Mojito stand (virgin of course)
who makes refreshing mixes ranging from $1.49 to $1.75 or so.
Not sure whether this is cultural but hotels (Panama) in this price range do not seem to give washcloths of hand towels too readily. On our 2nd day cleaning staff offered a box of paper towels since there was none in the room upon arrival. When in Panama one "picks their battles" so it is sometimes easier to solve situations rather than wait for them to be resolved. Hence
the reason I purchased whatever else I needed at the Supermarket (namely paper towels). There were some toiletries in the bathroom though. There was also
No water in the swimming pool which seems to
have been empty for awhile.
Although the hotel is quite old it was not unpleasant. Due to
location I may consider staying again.

Room Tip: Perhaps on the 9th floor...make sure they check its been cleaned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccm1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I must admit that based on the previous reviews and photos available, I wasn't really expecting much, but I had found a pretty good price for a two night stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room that I was provided with was much different than those in the other photos (that look to have somewhat outdated furnishings).

I'm not sure if this applies to all the rooms or if they're in the midst of rennovations, but my room (I believe it was on the 9th fl) had completely modernized decor (I also really liked the shower heads). Flat screen tv, comfortable bedding and a good centralized location with easy access to all the tourist locations. What more do I really need? :)

Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, electronic safe, modern amenities in room, complimentary (but simple breakfast), good location, access to rooftop pool.

Cons: Walls in the bathroom were a bit thin, so I could hear my neighbors conversation.

Based upon the overall quality of the hotel and affordability, I would definitely consider a return visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.8 km away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 115 in Panama City
118 reviews
0.5 km away
La Cresta Inn
La Cresta Inn
#94 of 115 in Panama City
146 reviews
3.2 km away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#87 of 115 in Panama City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel el Parador
Hotel el Parador
#101 of 115 in Panama City
183 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1 km away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#62 of 115 in Panama City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House Suites

Address: Calle 51 Bellavista North 36, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower House Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tower House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower House Hotel Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing