We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
12
38
32
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
38
32
17
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a week beforr I had to leave because of unexpected issues on my two weeks trip. The rooms are clean and staff is nice but construction constantly can be annoying. I did not use pool because the construction was directly facing it and was not a good view. The street hotel is on is close to metro and restaurants and casino. A taxi is easy to catch to take you anywhere in panama.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Onya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I was 3 weeks at this Hotel.. It is in a terrible street. Dirty smelly, all broken down.. The whole time ,6 days a week for 12 hours a day there is construction. I went to the pool but it was very unpleasant as there was constant drilling and noise. That is not the hotels fault but its still not good.
The cleaning of the room was very good and efficient. The restaurant staff was very nice, but the food was boring and always the same and no variety I guess its ok if you stay a couple of days but to have this boring same breakfast for 3 weeks its not fun.
I actually saw a rat coming out of the garage in front and going in a hole in the restaurant next door, as I was waiting outside for a taxi.
The area around is quite shady, not good to walk around after dark, and it gets dark early in Panama The metro and buses are quite close. But there are no decent restaurants close. Even though they say there is.
At the front desk most of the people did not speak a word of English. Only a couple. So to get any information was almost impossible. I had plenty of time so I figured out things for myself.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsaqueen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last four years when I visit on business. It is a very good choice for a Bella Vista business hotel. It is in the middle of the business/banking district on a side street so traffic noise is low. It very easy to catch a cab by walking a half block to the corner; or the hotel will call a cab for you. The staff have always been nice and very helpful. The rooms are large for a Panama hotel which has a living area and small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator . They are a little dated and need updating but clean and overall okay; the A/C are window units and some are little noisy. I had no problem changing rooms for this reason the last time I stayed there. The breakfast is included and very good There is free wi-fi in all the rooms and the common areas; and they provide two computers for those need it. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. I know I will stay there again on a business trip.

Room Tip: A nice little "local" cafe next door for a quick and good lunch.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scubaman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved the breakfast: french toast, eggs, fruits... Room was basic and clean, you have everything you need and quite big actually. Really friendly staff. Close to Parque Urracas and Multicentro, 10-15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent hotel in Bella Vista, i can see the Pacific through the tall apartment buildings, clean, comfortable easy access to many spectacles. the pool is large and good exercise. NOT grand but good. via Espana 2 blocks.

Room Tip: floor 10, very good. floor 2, good. slow elevator. best restaurants 3 blocks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwanderX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews