We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Tower House Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tower House Suites
Ranked #91 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have stayed at this place many times. The staff is friendly, the room are clean and large and the swimming pool on the roof has great views. You have to walk a ways to catch the subway but a taxi is always outside waiting. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a week beforr I had to leave because of unexpected issues on my two weeks trip. The rooms are clean and staff is nice but construction constantly can be annoying. I did not use pool because the construction was directly facing it and was not a good view. The street hotel is on is close to metro and restaurants and casino. A taxi is easy to catch to take you anywhere in panama.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Onya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I was 3 weeks at this Hotel.. It is in a terrible street. Dirty smelly, all broken down.. The whole time ,6 days a week for 12 hours a day there is construction. I went to the pool but it was very unpleasant as there was constant drilling and noise. That is not the hotels fault but its still not good.
The cleaning of the room was very good and efficient. The restaurant staff was very nice, but the food was boring and always the same and no variety I guess its ok if you stay a couple of days but to have this boring same breakfast for 3 weeks its not fun.
I actually saw a rat coming out of the garage in front and going in a hole in the restaurant next door, as I was waiting outside for a taxi.
The area around is quite shady, not good to walk around after dark, and it gets dark early in Panama The metro and buses are quite close. But there are no decent restaurants close. Even though they say there is.
At the front desk most of the people did not speak a word of English. Only a couple. So to get any information was almost impossible. I had plenty of time so I figured out things for myself.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsaqueen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last four years when I visit on business. It is a very good choice for a Bella Vista business hotel. It is in the middle of the business/banking district on a side street so traffic noise is low. It very easy to catch a cab by walking a half block to the corner; or the hotel will call a cab for you. The staff have always been nice and very helpful. The rooms are large for a Panama hotel which has a living area and small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator . They are a little dated and need updating but clean and overall okay; the A/C are window units and some are little noisy. I had no problem changing rooms for this reason the last time I stayed there. The breakfast is included and very good There is free wi-fi in all the rooms and the common areas; and they provide two computers for those need it. There are also several restaurants within walking distance. I know I will stay there again on a business trip.

Room Tip: A nice little "local" cafe next door for a quick and good lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scubaman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved the breakfast: french toast, eggs, fruits... Room was basic and clean, you have everything you need and quite big actually. Really friendly staff. Close to Parque Urracas and Multicentro, 10-15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 115 in Panama City
204 reviews
3.2 km away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#85 of 115 in Panama City
97 reviews
1.1 km away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#78 of 115 in Panama City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.0 km away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#56 of 115 in Panama City
554 reviews
0.2 km away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#67 of 115 in Panama City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House Suites

Address: Calle 51 Bellavista North 36, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower House Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tower House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower House Hotel Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing