We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
getaroom.comUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
816
634
150
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
816
634
150
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool nice hotel via veneto spacious room panama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We have been to the TRYP for 3 days in mid September. We chose this hotel because of the good ratings and reviews, which we cant confirm.

Checkin went quick and uncomplicated but upon reaching the room we noticed a strong unpleasant smell, so we decided to ask for a different room.

The new room didnt smell that much as the first one, so we decided to keep it - bad idea - the room was dirty - we discovered hair and unidentifiable crumbs on the ground and on top of that two bugs ran over the floor.

Due to covid the cleaning only takes place once a week or when ordered, so we asked at the next day the reception for cleaning, while we were on a tour. Upon returning in the evening the room was still not cleaned!

All in all we dont recommend this hotel...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Calvo, Owner at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Value Guest
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay during this difficult time. An experience such as the one you described is taken very seriously by all of us here at the TRYP Panama Centro Hotel which is not our regular standards of operations, and we look forward to an opportunity to make it better. Although I cannot undo what happened, I would like to personally discuss your recent stay, and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Indeed we have a 3 days cleaning services or as need it. We tray to make a safety health environment to all our guests and employees at the hotel.
I appreciate your feedback, as this helps us become the very best that we can be, and I look forward to speaking with you directly concerning your recent stay. I may be contacted at info@tryppanamacentro.com. In the meantime, we remain fully at your service and look forward to the chance of welcoming you back at the Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro. Be Well!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We paid 64 usd to stay one night at these hotel. For that price you can not really complaint regarding this hotel. If you pay more than that, like 100usd then is a little expensive, but it will depends on the season of course.

Hotel staff is very helpful, they always tried to help refarding our questions.

There is a pool in the roof, small but is a pool for a hot day.
Breakfast: we had to leave early, so no chance to try it. Breakfast starts at 6:30.

Hotel location: the area is not bad amd you can walk down to the main avenue without problem, although Panama City is not really made to walk (car culture) around.

The room are nice, standard but good maintenance. No coffe or tea. Guys, does not cost that much!

Bathroom was clean and a nice shower (American style).

As I said for that price , worth it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Smallfishbigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Calvo, Owner at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Smallfishbigworld

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for such wonderful words and recommendations about our hotel. Your comments has being shared with our management team and specially with our all our staff who made your visit very pleasant. Thank you also for your complements about our location in the center of the city.

Please dont hesitate to visit us again if the travel bring you back to Panama. Be Well & Be Safe!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff be it at the reception, in the bar/breakfast area or the people in charge of cleaning.

Excellent location I found. Metro on line 1 is a block away (5 minutes), various restaurants around (incl. US usual fast food chains), many convenient shops and even a laundry next door.

Nice ca 1 hour walk to the old city along the Pacific (a 15 minutes walk to get to the Pacific and then all along the coast... nice & safe).

From the airport with public transportation: bus right outside terminal 1 on the right hand side. Clearly marked. At the corredor sur station (2 stops I think, very quick) transfer to the line 2 metro, in direction of San Miguelito (terminal station of line 2 in Panama) and from there transfer to the metro line 1 in direction of Albrook and get out at Iglesia del Carmen station. 5 minutes walk using the Via Veneto. Time: around 1 hour. Cost per person: less than one dollar. Please note that due to COVID both a face mask and an additional protection for the eyes called PANTALLA is currently mandatory for all public transport (bus, train, metro).
Pantalla & metro/bus card can be acquired at the airport next to the exit doors of the terminal. Metro/bus card need for the trip as no cash accepted.

Also note that currently rooms at the hotel are only made (cleaned, etc..) every 7 days of your stay.

There is a small gym and small (but nice) swimming pool on the rooftop (as pictured on the various websites for the hotel).

Breakfast area is small and can get quite crowded at times which means potential waiting times. Open from 6:30 until 10 AM. Breakfast itself is simple. Various options of eggs (served one time) with 2 slides of bread. The other items: coffee, tea, fresh fruits in glass portions and 2 types of juice (orange & punch fruits) are self-service. As an alternative to the eggs you can choose pancakes. So all rather on the basic side and more appropriate for light eaters in my opinion ;-)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SmallWorldsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Calvo, Owner at TRYP by Wyndham Panama Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear SmallWorldsTraveler

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property. Our amenities are one the biggest assets besides our staff, we believe that good quality products make a pleasant stay every where. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the team. Be Well & Be Safe!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Reasonably priced (except bar) and well maintained. Clean and comfortable. Spacious room with plenty of free add ons. Huge bathroom. Extra large and comfortable king bed. Nice views. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Luggage storage was free and secure while we left for a Kuna islands multi-day trip. Way better than the more expensive and quite trashy Riande Granada that we stayed in later in our holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Antya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Very good hotel, very clean and comfortable rooms, friendliness, knowledge and willingness of the hotel staff to assist guests. It has a gym that is a bit small and you need a small store to shop at night. The pool is small but nice. The hotel is very well located to locate transportation and is close to the entire commercial area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pedrovaleraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews