We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AllisonCW
Boquete, Panama

Fabulous location, hotel and service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2021via mobile
What a great find this hotel was! It is literally adjacent and connected to the Albrook mall which is enormous and is only a couple of minutes away from the Albrook airport in Panama City. It has a gym and a rooftop pool with an amazing view of downtown Panama City. There is a sushi restaurant adjacent to the lobby that is out of this world. The service was outstanding....from the front desk clerks to the luggage people to the housekeepers to the people working at the restaurant… A special shout out goes to Indred for incredible service! Included breakfast was very generous and varied. We could not recommend the Wyndham any higher if you looking for a great hotel in Panama City!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear AllisonCW,

Thanks so much for your great review of Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel. I will share your comments with our staff, especially Indred!

We appreciate you recommending our hotel to others.

We are looking forward to having you as a guest again.

Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
S$300
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    S$300
  • Official Hotel
    S$211
  • Hotels.com
    S$300
2.9 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
S$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    S$155
  • Algotels
    S$144
  • Riu.com
    S$155
3.5 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Suites Ejecutiva Sencilla
S$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    S$104
  • Priceline
    S$68
  • Hotels.com
    S$104
3.1 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$381
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    S$381
  • Destinia.com
    S$372
  • Hotels.com
    S$381
3.1 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
S$134
  • Hotels.com
    S$182
  • Vio.com
    S$123
  • Expedia.com
    S$182
3.8 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$281
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    S$281
  • Algotels
    S$157
  • Priceline
    S$281
8.6 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
S$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    S$114
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$89
  • Hotels.com
    S$110
2.9 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
S$98
Stay 2X, Get a $50 Gift Card
  • Booking.com
    S$98
  • Priceline
    S$93
  • Expedia.com
    S$98
3.5 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$312
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    S$335
  • travelup.com
    S$272
  • Priceline
    S$334
8.9 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    S$145
  • Trip.com
    S$106
  • Hotels.com
    S$145
19.7 km from Marriott Panama Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Panama City
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,917 results
Traveller rating
1,887
805
165
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,887
805
165
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albrook mall largest mall domestic airport great hotel bus station direct access rooftop pool sushi restaurant front desk staff bocas del toro convenient location enjoyed my stay hotel is located central america nice stay close to the airport breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 2,917 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Just an awesome experience at this hotel. Best location possible with access to one of the best malls in Panama and public transportation. Lovated Just a few minutes from the center of downtown via taxi, Uber or Lyft

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbutle509059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear fbutle509059,

We appreciate your most recent stay at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel and your review. We are pleased to know that you had an awesome experience and found the location to be ideal.

We are looking forward to having you as a guest again.

Hasta pronto!

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This hotel has always been our favorite place to stay when we are in Panama City. Their Covid standards to keep guests safe are exceptional! Perfect place to stay to be safe and comfortable when you are traveling during Covid and after!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Panamanian-Style
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Panamanian-Style,

Thanks for your most recent stay at Wyndham Hotel Albrook Mall. We are very pleased to hear that out standards are exceptional. It is our priority to keep our guests safe and healthy.

We are looking forward to your next stay in your favorite hotel in Panama City aka Wyndham Hotel Albrook Mall.

Hasta luego,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

I was here on my buisness visit.hot3l due to covid was on minimum staff and facilities. No bellboy and staff to help for luggage. Few staff is okk and can communicate in English and ready to assis but out of all 1 is unique and arrogant and disrespectful to customers. I observed in afternoon with other customers as well they were senior aged and had some doubts but his way of explain was not helpful and felt very bad for them . Same person I had meeting in evening and was again proved more disrespectful and unprofessional. He was acting like running a small motel alongside some parking and totally made a visit unpleasurable. Although in this hard time with reduced staff we can understand pressure but being sarcastic to customer is not well for business.

Hotel amenities rating can be increased but staff rating needed to be improved

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarinerJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear vishal j,

We appreciate your feedback and will investigate to what you stated in your review.

We apologize about whatever occured. We always try to make sure our guests are treated with the utmost respect.

Once again, we appreciate your comments and the matter will be looked into.

Regards,
Glenn S.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Great hotel service very good check in and out very fast and efficient. Stayed there for almost 2 weeks no complaints. Would suggest changing breakfast menu atleast every week as it get boring . Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NPSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear NPSTER,

Thanks for choosing Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center for your recent two-week stay in Panama. We are happy to know that you found everything to be excellent and with no complaints. I will pass on your recommendation, about offering a variety for breakfast, to our chef and his team.

Once again, we appreciate your stay and hope to see you again.


Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

The hotel is clean and located in a gigantic, half empty mall. The people at the entrance and reception are very helpful, but room service is not existent.

We booked a suite and our beds were not made, the room service could not be reached via telephone. Thus we had to go to the lobby to order dinner, since all the restaurants are closed due to COVID. Other restaurants than the sushi bar cannot be reached, there are no menus in the room. We expected a bit more.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Severin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Algy Bethancourt, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Panama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear Mrs. Severin,
Our sincerely apologies for the inconvenient during your stay. We appreciated your feedback because help us to increase our service.
We hope that everything is going better now.
Is there is something else that we can assist you, please don’t hesitate in contact us.
Sincerely,
Algy Bethancourt
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews