We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
919
707
190
60
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
707
190
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantsushi barmulticentro mallmajestic casinoper dayjuice bartwo room suitethe hard rock cafebig mallmodern hotelpool barhotel is greatsmall poolyogurtbreakfast was includedfloorcity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to where we wanted to go. Room was comfortable and staff was very helpful. Pool area was small but not crowded.

For some reason, hot tubs in Panama are NOT hot! Disappointing.

Glass doors to bathrooms are not see-through, though our bathroom door didn’t close perfectly all the way.

Decor is interesting. I had to cover the pictures with strategically-placed toilet paper.

Overall a good-sized room and value for the money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank FamilyMan10952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurilysH, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018


Thank you very much for your comments which are very important and help us improve our services, we hope to return you in Panama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Very good hotel, close to all malls and very fast from the airport.
Good for business, good rooms, clean and good breakfast.
The gym is well equipped and the pool is also very nice.
Taxies available for the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JbringasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

thank you we appreciate your comment and we hope see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This was my first visit to this hotel. People were very friendly. At the time of the check-in, they were extremely helpful. They had 24-hour valet parking available. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable bed. I had breakfast included in our price, and it was more than enough and the food was good.
Our checked out was carried out without any problems. Every person that I saw working in the hotel was very happy and courteous.
This area is very hectic, in terms of traffic, but if you are walking, it is centrally located. I would stay here in again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diablu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your comment and see you next time when come again to Panamá.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Arrived 30 Mar 18 paid for room with city views got room looking at wall, changed to another room that had toilet issues so paid for upgrade only now no face towels, house keeper half cleaned room left trash and dirty towels on bathroom counter. AC ran loud and had issues, says 24 hour room service but when called no answer had to place order through front desk, the pool is very small photos online are deceiving. In military and was on 4day pass from Soto Cano Honduras this is a hotel that Lempira tours on base uses so I will be speaking with the base to have this hotel removed. Was not customer friendly at all, staff was rude and unknowledgeable about anything we asked. If going to stay in area stay at Hard Rock instead so much more to do there and nicer and customer service is way better. I’ve stayed at Radisson and this is an disappointment to the name.

Room Tip: Stay at Hard Rock
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Katina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

On behalf of all the staff of the hotel we apologize for all the inconveniences that occurred during your stay, we are working to improve our services and facilities, we hope that in the future a similar situation will not happen again. We hope to see you again in Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel has a great location, but is a bit rough around the edges and could do with a bit of a refresh. The first room I was given was on a low floor and had a view of a building next door, although it was very difficult to see because of how dirty the windows were. It was also right next to a huge air-conditioning fan, which made a continual low, droning noise. Saying that, the room was clean and tidy, so no complaints there.

After requesting to be moved because of the air-conditioning unit, the next room I was given was on a high floor, and apart from an annoying shower curtain that caused the water to leak all over the floor, it was fine.

Breakfast was fine, with a reasonable selection of items - the juice bar was a nice touch, being able to select a variety of possible options that they would mix for you and bring to your table. Lunch was also good, a nice selection of tasty food.

Overall, an OK stay, but nothing to write home about!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djs7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Guest Service at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


on behalf of all the staff of the hotel we apologize for not offering the service that it deserved at the time, we will try not to happen again in the future and we hope to see you again in Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews