We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$48
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
24
48
51
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
48
51
17
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Older hotel in a good location for food service, laundry, small market stores and walkable to Balboa Ave as well as several other venues. Hotel is clean and functional. There are two elevators and a swimming pool. There is a restaurant but it was open during my stay, most likely because of Easter Sunday.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank geneoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

I was in this hotel for two nights. Overall the hotel had everything that I needed for my short stay in Panama City; clean room, good location, near the metro, near places to eat and shop. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you don't want pay a lot for a hotel room in Panama City this is a good place to stay, and remember to bring shampoo because they won't have any in the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is an economical hotel and a price range for this kind of travel. I have no idea why folks would be complaining at the price. Hell, this is a Hostel price and you get to stay in a Hotel. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay then this might be your spot. They have free wifi and a restaurant downstairs where you can get stuff to eat most of the day. It also has a bakery on the corner where you can grab stuff if the restaurant is too costly for you. They have a few computers that you can use in the lobby. I saw mostly people staying here that came to shop in panama. A lot f Cubans from cuba and other central and south american travelers. The room decor is definitely a littler tired and your going to see bedding that has seen better days, but for the most part it was clean. Try not to stay on the via espana side or you will never sleep. Ask to stay in the back of the hotel. The hotel also has parking if you have a car. I found the staff pleasant and helpful in both the hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelbug2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The night manager Carlos made me wait 25 minutes before he answered my question. Very rude and obnoxious. Should not work in the hospitality industry. Definitely will not book this hotel again. I travel all over Panamá. This individual should not deal with the public.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OK_for_nowGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

About 30 minutes from airport. Never been there before but enjoyed the ride by taxi.
Could have stayed closer but the city was beautiful at night. You won't believe the skyline.
As for the hotel, out of the Hemingway days. Spartan room with basics. Polite but no English spoken. Will again stay there on way back to USA. Budget stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kjgteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews