We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$32
Hotels.comUS$32
PricelineUS$32
Agoda.comUS$32
FindHotelUS$32
TravelocityUS$32
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
41
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
41
17
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Safe guarded parking outside, small rooms but clean with AC, internet in the lobby and the prices not too high. The location is central but not in the best part of town and on a very busy street. The attached restaurant is the best part because if you don't finish a meal, they will refrigerate it for you until your next meal!

Room tip: all the same
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We were told that it was better than where we were by cab driver. we went... If you take 2 + days rigth away it will be 38.50 instead of 44. for 1 or 2 person room. They have AC. showere very nice. Internet was not rigth but they fixed it on a sunday...but we had to make our point across that we paid and then gave us the password knowing the internet was down. They have a pool/jacuzzy ont the roof with a nice little gym. View at nigth from the roof is SPECTACULAR!!! roof and pool close at 10:30 pm.
One of the day receptionist was not to friendly but all other personal was. Nice little restorant next door for 6$ breakfast. They have good coffe. did not eat lunch.

Room tip: don't o to high. their is an elevator but it's faster and easy to go down with stair.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

After arriving at an unsuitable hotel, we were on our way to a hotel that we had found on Trip Advisor that was going to cost about $95/night. The taxi driver recommended checking-out Hotel California instead. We were glad we agreed to stop and look! Although it didn't include breakfast, it was just under 1/2 the cost. It had internet of varying quality. The rooms were clean with good airconditioning. The rooftop was a gem with a small cooling pool that was nice to relax in and tables and chairs that we used to eat at on several occasions. The adjacent restaurant was good and reasonably priced, the only downside was the poor quality of the servers working there. The hotel is walking distance to a number of things and is also close to a bus line and a subway stop.

Room tip: 5th floor is quiet. The pool and gym are on the roof above you!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was our taxi driver recommendation as it resulted to be cheaper then the hostel we first visited. It is cheap and clean, at the main road where you can take a taxi from. The rooms cleaned every day.

If you need any advice or tour guide, ask in the reception we were given a few nice contacts and we got a nice trip organised for lower price than it usually cost.

There is a "swimmingpool" on the top but I would rather call it a jacuzzi. There is a nice Indian restaurants two streets from the hotel, a supermarket also close and 10 minutes walk from the calle Uruguay where all the party zone is.

If you are on the budget and search for a clean centred place, this one is for you!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wero_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We needed to be in Panama for a few days for business and Hotel California was perfect for our needs. It is centrally located in the city, near shopping and restaurants and is inexpensive, clean and friendly. There is a very nice rooftop patio with jacuzzi which is perfect for relaxing outside your room. There is good WiFi and the connected restaurant had delicious breakfast. We will return and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Panamajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews