We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
63
44
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
44
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottfront deskexcellent propertyshort drivein townwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againwent out of her wayvery nice hotelroom was largecoffee makerone night staybistrolobbyfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean, functional, and modern. The breakfast in the morning offered is good quality. There are several stores and restaurants within walking distance which makes shopping and eating very convenient.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Jose T,

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. Your wonderful comments will be shared with our staff. Reviews like yours will help us to continue to provide outstanding accommodations. Thank you again for staying at our hotel. Feel free to come visit us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel Kyles
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott (AEXCY)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

From the beauty of the outside to the competence and professonalism of the staff to the great beds', great showers and many Many amenities of the hotel, this a top notch place. We highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding our hotel. It is always a pleasure to serve each of our guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff as we strive to continue to provide our best accommodations possible. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott located in Alexandria, LA.

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel Kyles
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were in town for a convention and was originally booked at the convention hotel. There were some issues with the room and so we ventured off to find something else and we are so glad we did. We stayed in the King Suite for 2 nights. From the friendly blonde at the front desk in the middle of the pouring down rain night to the cushy room, we loved every bit of it. The lobby is classy and so clean, the Bistro and Starbucks were an added bonus that we appreciated in the mornings. The staff all around was excellent. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Menmycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure that she receives the recognition! We hope the next time your travels bring you to Alexandria, your choice will be the Courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is the best we have stayed in for a long time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room quiet and the beds were fantastic. Very clean and nice, no traffic noises or other guest noises. The café was really nice, but a bit pricey for breakfast, but if you want to eat before 8 am in Alexandria, the café is the only place we found open. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouisianaDeltagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for your warm comments. It is always a pleasure to see such great comments coming from our guests. I will share your comments with the staff, and I will thank them for their hard work. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott located in Alexandria, La.

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel Kyles
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott (AEXCY)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean, updated hotel with a warm, friendly staff. We needed a small conference room to conduct interviews, and Bre went out of her way to accommodate us with genuine Southern hospitality. Would definitely recommend to any traveler, business or personal.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank hbattle517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel K, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for responding to our survey. It is always a pleasure to see such positive reviews from our guests. I will mention this to Bre and the rest of the staff so they know that they are appreciated. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Marriott located in Alexandria, LA.

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel Kyles
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott (AEXCY)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews