We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Alexandria(Alexandria)
US$106
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
68
33
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
33
14
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

One of the best Hotel I stayed in. I travel quite often due to the nature of my job. I stayed in Parc England during one of my visit to United States. The place was very cozy and the best part was the staff ..really friendly and ready to help. Rooms were very nice and quite and breakfast was good as well.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Prakash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at Parc England Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope that you will find an even better hotel the next time you travel to the states as we have been doing a lot of work on the hotel to make it even better while keeping it's charm. We look forward to opening as soon as we can so we great back to the business of hosting our many fans. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay. Julie Ruud GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Located near the airport this property was an excellent choice for a late night arrival. We stayed there a year ago after our long day flying from the West coast. Our room was comfortable but we noticed that the hotel was mostly vacant. Fast forward to October 2016, again, we made reservations in early September through the Bank of America Travel Card Department. Upon arrival in Alexandria, we called the hotel for their courtesy shuttle but the phone had been disconnected. Not believing this we checked out their website and called the toll-free number who informed us that the number we called originally was the correct number and that they had no information about the hotel being closed. A police officer at the airport informed us that the hotel had been in bankruptcy for the past three months. Fortunately Bank of America refunded our money in 48 hours after we called them to report the problem. In the opinion of the locals, they didn't foresee it reopening any time soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at Parc England Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you could not have been warned that we were not open. We did not anticipate the hotel being closed as long as it has been when we first took over. Yes the hotel is going through bankruptcy court as we speak. A management company has been hired by the bank to run the property. Upon inspection at takeover there were a number of major mechanical systems that were not functioning such as HVAC for the public areas and some rooms, the boilers to produce hot water for the rooms and laundry and the elevators. All of these items combined would have made for a very uncomfortable stay for any of our guests, therefore we choose to close while we made repairs. Because of the bankruptcy there have also been problems getting bills caught back up to keep services running for the hotel. We are working as hard and fast as we can to get everything operational again. We are looking forward to opening early 2017 with a well run, clean, friendly and all the wonderful atmosphere that is the Parc England Hotel. Please continue to check on the hotel as we are looking forward meeting all returning regulars and all new guests that want to experience the hotels' great southern charm. Julie Ruud GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We always stay at the Parc England when we are in the Alexandria area. The staff is great and always very helpful. The rooms are good sized and furnished with armoires, detailed headboards, and writing desks. The complimentary breakfast is made to order by a friendly chef. We had a delicious dinner at the Bistro Restaurant next door. Can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gd2fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of meeting the owner of this quiet little hotel on the former Air Force Base. Mr. Fred is absolutely great! This hotel has the charm of a warm and much older facilty than it actually is in fact. The furniture reminds you of a old and classic hotel in the country. Spacious rooms and grounds, just a few steps from the Bayou Bistro. Convenient shuttle to the River Convention center in Alexandria. Quaint made to order breakfast, free of charge. Definitely a place I enjoyed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Recently spent a week here and it was a joy in every aspect. The room was beautifully appointed, clean and the staff was incredible. There is a fridge in the room as well as a microwave in the dining area that is available 24/7. The made to order breakfast is free and delicious. We visit family in Alexandria several times a year and now that we have discovered this jewel, we will not be staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with outside access. A fenced yard and pool area plus a patio with tables and chairs for quiet eating.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oasiss5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews