We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sanford Inn(Sanford)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford(Biddeford)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biddeford Motel(Biddeford)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week here and found it to be all that should be expected in a campground. The bathrooms were clean, the sites were level, the camp store sold all the basics at reasonable prices, the staff and seasonal residents were very friendly, the lake was gorgeous and the swimming area was well maintained. The only negative thing I can say is the showers were coin operated and seemed to be lacking in water volume/pressure. It by no means would be enough to stop us from returning. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

There appears to be a favoritism to those that stay there longer versus someone that comes for the long weekend. I happened to be very disturbed by the long term campers that would ride their golf cart (after drinking heavily) to the beach and just sit there and watch folks while acting as a sort of police for the area, which means they are reporting everything they see or hear as unfit to the owners. If you are coming to the beach, get out of your golf cart and swim! Don't just sit there and complain about what you would perceive as rule breaking, while ripping through a Budweiser and cigarette. It is just flat out creepy. My particular compliant is that my dog appears, and we did not know this going in, to not like golf carts. So, he would bark at them but only for a minute. These long term campers complained, we got spoken to, but they continued to just ride their cart down to the beach, while drunk and littering, just to sit and watch. Uncalled for. The showers were coin-op and not clean. Warm and dirty water for swimming filled with lots of pee, undoubtedly, given that there is no inlet and outlet to the pond.

Left there feeling very dirty and very unsatisfied. And despite saying that pets are welcome, they definitely are not.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
11  Thank nicmitdsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After spending a season there, it was a complete waste of money. Here is my review...
1) The husband/wife team running it are two of the rudest people I've met.
2) The hired help is anything but helpful.
3) Absolutely nothing for the kids to do. The rec hall is a joke.
4) Bathrooms are terrible. You have to keep the door open in order to sit down.
5) No activities of any kind. Kids and teens will be bored within a day.
6) They let the long time seasonal campers party loud till the wee hours but the husband sneaks onto your site in the dark and tells you to be quiet regardless.

A terrible place to vacation. There is a reason why the campground was well over half empty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank BungANot2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in the beach cabin. It was the best of both worlds, campground for the kids to have some freedom while staying dry indoors when it rained. The bed springs were a bit pokey. But heck this is camping! The lake is gorgeous. The swimming area has a fun dock for the kids to play off of and is very well maintained. There are docks for launching canoes and kayaks that are available for rent.

We did have a clogged drain in the shower. When we called the front desk, they arrived to fix it nearly instantly. The service was outstanding. You can tell that they care about their campground.

The grounds are beautifully wooded and very well maintained. We never went into the restrooms since we had one in the cabin, but the laundry was the nicest and cleanest of any campground I have ever been in.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews