We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Aberdeen
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We needed one night for a family party in Aberdeen so we booked this hotel. It didnt look bad from the street, just strangely located on a hill in back of the ramp off 95 ( I think) but there were other hotels around .
The lobby was small and dingy and doubles as the " breakfast" room. The room was beat up- literally- the door looked like it wold not close right. The key didn't work, we had to get it re magnetized. The room was bright and clean but the carpets were tired and the furniture a mix of new chairs and old nicked cabinets The tiny but clean bathroom was nicked as well and the knob was loose in the door.
Since it was clean we decided to stay the one night ( I was too tired to go searching)
But the real source of my negativity for this place was the total lack of regard for guest security. The side doors were open, not just unlocked, but like the room doors, ill fitting . They were fitted with key pads but they were not needed , the doors just opened. I called the desk to inquire about when they would be locked for the evening and was startled to be told they would not be locked , this was regarded as unnecessary since there were security cameras. When I told the front desk person this was unacceptable he told me that was their policy. It had taken 20 minutes to get a call to the front desk answered so I was not expecting great customer service.
It is a cheap hotel but from the sparse number of cars in the parking lot and the two other customers I saw in the coffee area in the morning they can ill afford to alienate guests. But they did anyway.

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve in the area that needs attention. Providing all our guests with convenient, safe and secure stay has always been our number one priority. I have asked our maintenance manager to address the issue expressed in your review.

Regards
Uyesh
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Great hotel - I was very pleased at the quality and especially at the value when compared to hotels nearby! Clean, convenient, and a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K7814LJmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn Aberdeen, Maryland for your lodging needs. I am pleased to know that we were able to provide complete satisfaction. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve.

Regards
Uyesh
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uyesh b, General Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank alberto54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uyesh b, General Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

It flooded while I was taking a shower because the shower curtain was hanging outside of the shower area. The water seeped into the bathroom floor by the time the room service to clean, so they won't know what happens when the customer takes a shower.
I had to push the shower curtain rod in and down to prevent the flood all over the bathroom floor next time I took a shower.
It's not very smart way to cut the cost by not having a bath tub because the seeping water will cause the mold in the long run and damage the painting on the ceiling assuming the water from the upstairs seep into their floors. I don't understand why the manager or owner doesn't think about having longer shower curtain or add lower partition or something.

One nighttime attendant was not so nice when I asked him something. His sigh was so loud.

I had to ask the front lady to move a smoking pod (?) to somewhere else because it was placed right next to the AC unit outside of my room. I was wondering why my room smell smoking all the time. The lady was nice to do the job.

The stay wasn't bad. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 374md2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uyesh b, General Manager at Days Inn Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve in the area that needs attention. I have spoke with maintenance and have addressed the issue. We also have relocated the exterior smoking pod. Thank you

Regards
Uyesh
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Aberdeen
39 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Hotel Aberdeen
#9 of 16 in Aberdeen
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aberdeen-APG
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Aberdeen

Address: 783 W Bel Air Ave, I-95 & Route 22, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Located off I-95, across from Shopping center and local restaurants. Ripken Stadium, Heat Center & APG nearby. All rooms equipped with Microwave, Refrigerators, Iron & Ironing board, Direct TV with all HD channels. Complimentary breakfast with hot Waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing