We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn”
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gibson's Lodgings
Ranked #3 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This Inn is located in the heart of Annapolis downtown ,right alongside the Academy. Three buildings with a total of 20 units. Off street parking provided. A continental breakfast is provided but this is not to be confused with a B & B, but it is more than adequate ( love to make waffles). Rooms are tastefully furnished and have very comfortable beds. Meredith and her staff are terrific and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RJames1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is the first bed and breakfast my husband and I have stayed at in United States. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. We even had a kitchen in our building that was stocked with snacks, soda and water bottles. The breakfast in the main building was excellent with fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries and a waffle station along with cereal. They also had freshly baked cookies and brownies for the guests. The breakfast rooms (2 of them) were very clean. The location is within walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, downtown historic Annapolis and the naval academy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

After reading many reviews, I choose this establishment because of the location. It is literally steps from the Naval Academy. In fact, we could see the Yard from our room. We arrived early and Meredith was more than accommodating. We were able to enjoy breakfast and leave our car, while we explored Annapolis. Our car remained in the same spot until we left three days later. Parking was free!! Our room was a king and spacious enough. The a/c was loud but was a work horse. Snacks and drinks were generously stocked in the kitchen area. Plenty of places to relax inside and out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaineWestDeptford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had a wonderful getaway weekend in Annapolis. The location of this B&B is perfect - just steps away from City Dock and backing right up to the Naval Academy. Water, coffee, and snacks are available all day. There is parking on the property - a huge plus. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom is small, but to be expected in an historic home. Breakfast is a DIY continental breakfast, including a waffle maker. I had trouble with my reservation (no thanks to booking.com), but the kind soul at Gibson's straightened it out and prevented me losing the payment. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DivaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Gibson's Lodging is a fun, convenient place to stay in downtown Annapolis. They have on-site, free parking. That means you can park once and roam town without worry or additional cost. The B&B is one block away from the City Dock and is directly adjacent to the US Naval Academy. Rates are reasonable. There's breakfast in the parlor each morning. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are all unique. Expect to stay in a 1700's, 1800's or 1900's building and be comfy. Gibson's has a lot of quaint character that reflects it's historic nature. That's exactly why we visit Annapolis.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank L_Brice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,279 reviews
0.2 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 km away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $195 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gibson's Lodgings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing