We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Carpaccio Tuscan Kitchen
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 04/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #36 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Street
Description: Comfortable, yet Sophisticated. CARPACCIO offers more than just a menu of authentic Italian specialties. Revel in our uptown ambiance indoors or out while you savor the perfectly portioned and exquisitely flavored pastas, pizzas, meats and seafood dishes. Experience downtown Annapolis on our fountain view patio and comfortably enjoy observing the passersby. Whether you’re meeting a friend for an appetizer and glass of wine or celebrating a family or corporate event, Carpaccio Tuscan Kitchen & Wine Bar combines flavour, service, authenticity, ambiance & style to bring you all the best that Italy has to offer.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Great food and experience even during the pandemic.

We were staying across the street so just walked in and ordered to go. The La Vera Mozzerella was the best we have ever had. While the Tuna Carpaccio was average, the Fettuccini Mediterraneo was great with excellent creamy Parmesan sauce!

Caitlin made us feel so welcome and even walked our food across the street to us.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Kevin1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020

My wife and I enjoyed the food. I got eggplant parm. and found the portion to be very large and the taste very good. The only negative of this visit was the fact that despite a mostly empty restaurant, we had a heck of a time getting anyone to serve us. After waiting for quite a few minutes I tracked down a passing waiter and finally we were recognized. I am not sure what the cause was. Maybe no one was assigned to that table.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank wladamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

We made a reservation on a rainy Saturday for lunch. This was our first visit to Carpaccio Tuscan Kitchen. The food and the ambiance were both outstanding but the service was spotty. Maybe the new waiters work lunch. The main service problem was that our main courses were served before we had finished our appetizers. We enjoyed the food so much that we will return again soon.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We came for a special occasion to celebrate a family member, and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent, helpful, cheerful and very professional (thank you, Daniele). The menu has many wonderful choices, and the wine list is extensive and first rate. Portions are on the generous side, as is often the case with Italian restaurants, but that just means you'll have left-overs for more delicious meals at home. We barely made it to dessert and coffee, but those were wonderful as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank didr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is beautiful and has a lovely ambiance. The hostess and servers were friendly and gracious, quick with the drink refills and helpful with the menu. We were blown away by the calamari! The serving size was generous, and it was crispy and tender. Just fantastic! We also had a salad and a meaty pizza that was delicious. The only thing we didn't care for was the "pizza bread" that was brought out (complimentary) with our drinks. It was kind of a focaccia with tomato sauce... but no big deal, it was free. And it's NOT the same crust or sauce as their actual pizza. We enjoyed our meal and would definitely go back... especially for the calamari!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Cherith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carpaccio Tuscan Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Carpaccio Tuscan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.