We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!!”
Review of Jalapeno's

Jalapeno's
Ranked #7 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Group had lunch here yesterday. Excellent extensive menu, great service and terrific food! Spanish and Mexican fare, plus pizza (haven't tried that). Recommend the bean soup! The best I've ever had! A cup with a salad was a very satisfying meal.

Friends had chicken flautas and beef chimichanga. The latter was quite a meal! All were ample and three of us took some home for dinner.

The restroom is nicely done! Clean, welcoming... Not at all like the ordinary. And a personal nit: the ice tea was brewed and very nice. Too often it tastes like it came from concentrate.

Finally thanks to our excellent server Yesenia who was welcoming and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2020

Jalapenos is a Spanish-Mexican restaurant in the Parole area and my husband's favorite place to eat. Though we have had almost everything on the menu, and everything is delicious he likes to get the Chili Rellenos because it is the best he has ever had. I love their Salmon a la Navarro and their freshly made guacamole dip is the best. The atmosphere is casual and a place to go to celebrate a special occasion or on the fly eat-out-night. Occasionally we have been there when they have a musician playing acoustical music.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tahw4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

I always can count on an excellent meal here. small plates are great and good variety. plenty of choices for non-meat eaters as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank bwiggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

we went to the tapas happy hour. We have been going for many years but hadn't been in awhile. The special margaritas were waaay weak and too, too sweet. The pork and liver were dry and tasteless. The cerviche, one of my usuals, was in a sweet, plain tomato sauce. awful. so disappointed. I would have said something to Gonzales if he had been there.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank goruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

The restraint was good had a nice clean atmosphere. The service was good food came out timely. Food was average had flavor. Portions was great.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ShanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalapeno's also viewed

 

Been to Jalapeno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.