We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless fish and seafood”

Carrol's Creek Cafe
Ranked #17 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Description: Carrol’s Creek Café is Annapolis’ premier waterfront seafood restaurant. We sit on the Eastport side of Spa Creek with an amazing view of the Annapolis skyline from our dining room or outside deck, in season. Ample parking is available and is validated for 2.5 hours. No pets are allowed. OUR KITCHEN IS A CERTIFIED TREE NUT AND PEANUT FREE ENVIRONMENT. UNFORTUNATELY NO OUTSIDE FOOD, INCLUDING DESSERTS, MAY BE BROUGHT INTO THE RESTAURANT.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The place is in a nice location overlooking a marina. Service was good. The problem was the food. We had cioppino, clam chowder and baked oysters. Everything was tasteless. I would say the result would have been the same if the seafood had just come out of a Campbell soup or some frozen, supermarket package.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EnricoNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Love this spot overlooking a sailboat moorage. We had a wonderful lunch outside in the sun with our Midshipman. Great view over Spa Creek and across to the Yard.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank NIcoleLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Plenty of self-distancing. Ate out on the porch with heat lamps - very cosy and brisk on a windy day. Enjoyed sweet tasty raw oysters and shrimp cocktail. The weather called for their red wine onion soup and it did not disappoint. Plenty if cheese but not overwhelming.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

I had the Caesar salad with chicken, it was very good. The waiter was very pleasant and professional.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Cathie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

This place has it all... great food, service, view! The menu is varied and any type eater can find something delicious. I was very hungry and this meal served as a late lunch/early dinner. I had the beef empanadas as an appetizer and the Greek seafood salad. Both were plentiful and delicious. The description on the menu perfectly matched what appeared on the plates!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmk1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrol's Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.