We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great anniversary dinner”

Carrol's Creek Cafe
Ranked #17 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Description: Carrol’s Creek Café is Annapolis’ premier waterfront seafood restaurant. We sit on the Eastport side of Spa Creek with an amazing view of the Annapolis skyline from our dining room or outside deck, in season. Ample parking is available and is validated for 2.5 hours. No pets are allowed. OUR KITCHEN IS A CERTIFIED TREE NUT AND PEANUT FREE ENVIRONMENT. UNFORTUNATELY NO OUTSIDE FOOD, INCLUDING DESSERTS, MAY BE BROUGHT INTO THE RESTAURANT.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner here. The food was excellent (loved the Brie appetizer and the rockfish dinner!). The outdoor dining and views of the harbor were perfect.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank djet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic spot, Right overlooking the water , nice deck , our meal was fantastic my husband ordered the crabcake I had the shrimp absolutely delicious comes in two different sizes was so good we went for lunch two days .

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Hollmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

I just had my daughter's bridal shower at Carrol's Creek and they did an amazing job. From the private waterfront room, friendly staff, outstanding food, and fabulous Carrol's Creek crushes, every detail was perfect. Big shout out to Taylor and Swan our wonderful servers...thanks for making the day everything we hoped for!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisadM6834AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The place is in a nice location overlooking a marina. Service was good. The problem was the food. We had cioppino, clam chowder and baked oysters. Everything was tasteless. I would say the result would have been the same if the seafood had just come out of a Campbell soup or some frozen, supermarket package.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EnricoNovelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Love this spot overlooking a sailboat moorage. We had a wonderful lunch outside in the sun with our Midshipman. Great view over Spa Creek and across to the Yard.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank NIcoleLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrol's Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.