We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staple spot”

Chick and Ruth's Delly
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

Always leave here feeling full and happy! Crab cake platters are delicious and can be shared! Plus you can order and have them delivered to your hom because you will want them once your home.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank blueeydangel0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

What else would you order? Crab cakes were good, and huge. On street seating was not great but we had a good meal with good service.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank VAFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Probably the coolest Diner I've ever been in. Great atmosphere, friendly employees and the food's great. This place is a must when in Annapolis, a destination point within a destination point.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank dannyrB5137RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

First the Staff: they consider themselves "family", and that's a great place for a customer to be. They want to please the customer, and they have fun doing it, so you have fun as a result. The food is a big plus. We had 2 breakfasts and 1 soup & sandwich, and it was all good. The baked goods looked yummy but we didn't have any room left. If you want "fancy", keep walking. This is a down-home local place with good food, great staff, and atmosphere.
When you go there please say "HI" to Carli for us. She's great.

We stayed at the Scotlaur Inn (upstairs from restaurant) and recommend it to other travelers. Location is excellent, parking is 1/2 covered by the Inn, clean and comfortable room.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

I got the crab cake Benedict with potatoes - best I’ve ever had on both accounts! Large lump crap meat is fantastic!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank NDoggSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick and Ruth's Delly also viewed

 

Been to Chick and Ruth's Delly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.