We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and amazing staff”

The Federal House Bar & Grille
Get food delivered
Ranked #28 of 337 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Located on Market Space in the Historical District of Annapolis, The Federal House is nestled among a shopping and sightseeing haven. Have lunch and experience the unique charm of the world's sailing capital or visit us for dinner to check out Annapolis's extraordinary nightlife. The Federal House, established in 1830, has a handicapped entrance and is pet friendly and partnered with oyster recovery, Navy Athletics, and Paws boutique.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

When you have a group of teens with you, it's not always easy to find something that makes everyone happy...but this place did. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. The waiter was exceptional. Several people had the fish and chips and said it was top notch. I ordered the Chicken Diablo which was deliciously spicy. Federal House was a perfect choice to get inside on a chilly, rainy day.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Out on the town on a Saturday night while visiting friends in Annapolis, we came here for a few drinks and a bite to eat. While pretty crowded, we were able to sneak in at a high top table with our six people. We were served pretty quickly despite how busy it was by Matt L. The beer was cold and the crab soup was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed our burgers and had a fun night catching up with our good friends who also enjoyed their drinks/food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank joel283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
494vikkig, Owner at The Federal House Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thanks for the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Enjoyed some great crab sandwiches here, washed down with some good local craft beers. Lovely staff and a decent menu with reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DominicDeBurca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
494vikkig, Owner at The Federal House Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Food is below average at exorbitant prices. Portions are small and it's amateur pub food. Extensive beer menu is nice. Everything is expensive here. Good bar area.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Dropped in on a cold , rainy day at the recommendation of a friend. Sat at the bar with my husband . Started with the cream of crab soup and vegetable crab soup. Tons of crab and perfect taste to warm us up. Huge selection of draft beers and drinks. We split one of the chef’s chicken specials - they even separated into two portions without us asking. It was the perfect proration and very tasty. In a previous review someone commented on the above average pricing - they must not be from “ a city”. Everything was perfect. Lots of football on tv’s in the bar- warm and cozy !

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank judyvhKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki G, General Manager at The Federal House Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Federal House Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Federal House Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.