We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explore Macedonia Daily Tours
from US$145.29
More Info
from US$137.64
More Info
from US$85.65
More Info
from US$35.79
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
110
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
3
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip great guide miki kosovo driver robert matka canyon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We spent the day with Lide and Danijela going through Mavrovo (stopping at all the best photo spots) down to Ohrid, which is a beautiful city! All the way both there and back we were talking about Macedonian history, current political affairs and quality of life. Very informative and also a very friendly experience!

Explore Macedonia also organized a car transfer for us to Belgrade, and were very helpful in taking us to the proper testing facility to get us the required PCR tests for the border. We really felt in safe hands!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank rebeccasJ2056NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

This was an excellent tour and a great way to learn about Ohrid. My guide (Naumka) was born and raised in the town. She knew the history, background, and modern context of the sites we visited. Her English was excellent and her enthusiasm even more so. It is wonderful to spend time with someone who knows an area so well and loves sharing that information. She is very proud of Ohrid and is both professional and enthusiastic about helping visitors see and understand details that would otherwise be overlooked.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 26gordont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Our tour guide Naumka was very knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic to show us her beautiful city! We could not be happier with our tour and guide!
Our driver Robert was also fantastic and friendly. Stopped whenever we needed.
Highly recommend this tour!!

Thank roaminggnometteLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Excellent tour from Skopje to Lake Ohrid. The town and area around Lake Ohrid is absolutely worth seeing and is one of the gems of the Balkans. Highly recommended - with how beautiful it was my only regret is not staying overnight in Lake Ohrid.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank PhilFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Excellent tour! The transport was prompt and on-time (actually 15 minutes early) to the hotel and the tour guide in Kosovo was extremely knowledgeable and spoke excellent english providing a high quality tour. I highly recommend this tour for a quick but deep dive into not only Kosovo’s recent history, but also history prior to the well known recent events of the 1990s. Highly recommended - this was one of my favorite tours in the Balkans.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank PhilFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews