We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
153
96
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
96
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roommaster suiteroom serviceroof patiominute walkthe hotel staffgreat roomcomfortable bedour honeymoonbeautiful hotelthe main squarerooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againstayed nightshome away from homeboutique hotelcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Wonderful hotel in one of the most beatiful city in Latin America.
Hotel is very near to the centre, room are very clean, Air conditioning, and people are very kind and always looking to support you. The restaurant is good but a little bit expensive. Highly recommende

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

One of the two places my wife and I stayed while in Antigua. This lovely hotel is a great value. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean, the restaurant is good, especially breakfast (included). We would stay again. The wifi was occasionally spotty.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinwW43SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were a group of 18 on a mission trip to Guatemala & stayed here for 1 week. The hotel has such local & cultural charm I could not stop taking pictures! Lots of courtyards lush with vegetation and many nooks & crannies to hide away, read or relax. Our whole group had rooms surrounding a courtyard with a fountain in the middle. The outdoor breakfast terrace on the second level afforded great views of the neighboring volcanoes. The rooms were spacious, full of Guatemalan charm and full of detail. I can't say enough about the staff. They were very gracious & helpful our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last two days of a mission trip. An absolutely beautiful hotel with such wonderful staff!!! Honestly, not one compliant! Beds so comfortable and showers/baths amazing!!! We needed a tuc-tuc and they got it and arranged a great price. They gave us fans, extra toilet paper, clean towels. I'm already looking forward to returning and staying here again! It was magnificent!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SHillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous. It was a great introduction to Guatemala. Woke up to the sounds of the fountain outside my room and birds chirping. There's a beautiful dining area terrace.

The room itself was really nice with a comfortable bed. I had room 7 in the courtyard.

Breakfast was simple and tasty. You can choose anything from the menu. From French toast to yogurt parfaits to more traditional food.

The service was excellent. There was a 3 hour water supply problem (city wide, not just my room) and the staff made a beautifully decorated dessert plate in apology (nice distraction from water issue). Nice touch!

I'm traveling in Guatemala and asked there hotel if they can arrange delivery of my extra bag to my final hotel in Guatemala City. They made all the arrangements with the hotel and are delivering it in two weeks for a nominal fee. They really go the extra mile here.


Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lsommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews