We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
589
218
36
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
218
36
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge jacuzzibeautiful hotelgreat jacuzzibreakfast buffet was excellenthot tubbottled waterluxury hoteltwo queen bedsnatural lightcomfortable roomsother hotelshigh ceilingsloved this hotelcentral americafew blocksinternetwestin
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

One thing I love about a vacation is staying in a nice hotel! Hotel Camino Real exceeded our expectations! Our room was large and spacious, and the bathroom was one of the nicest hotel bathrooms I have seen! The front desk staff were very kind and helpful. The hotel grounds were very well kept...it has a very quaint colonial feel, perfect for a visit to Antigua. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

If you are visitng the colonial town of La Antigua Guatemala, Camino Real Tikal is the best place to stay. Big room, great beds, jacuzi, spa, gym, restaurant and bar are available at all times. Only few blocks away from the Central park and close to the local supermarket and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms are divided in patios, from 1 to 6 all are great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivania-GUATE4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I had stayed in upwards of two dozen hotels in Antigua over the years, and held out on the Camino Real Antigua mostly because it is fairly removed from the center of town. No more. This place was fantastic: the room had 15 foot ceilings, perfect free WiFi, wonderful and functional furniture, and fantastic bathrooms.

The only downside to this hotel, if there is one, is that there is no pool, just a large Jacuzzi. But when you're in Antigua, a Jacuzzi at the end of a day negotiating cobblestones, is just the thing.

I have also stayed in the Westin Camino Real, its sister hotel in the capital, dozens of times: although comparing the CR in the capital to the CR in Antigua is apples and oranges, management of the Westin could take a page from this place: the service, the decor, the quality of the rooms is first rate in aesthetics and functionality.

Know that the CR in Antigua is about a six block (not city blocks, long blocks) from the center. This means that at night you need to take a taxi or tuk-tuk into town. It's not a big deal and, trust me, if confronting whether to spend $90 at a "quaint" B+B in the center of Antigua versus $25 more at the Camino Real in Antigua, opt for the latter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above ground away from the Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Its a combination of countryside style with an antique touch of art. Rooms are superb in all your needs and more, plus those natural feather pillows which makes you feel like a king. And the staff is very friendly and there for your assistance at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freddyd449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Exceeded all my expectations. Beds and silence are very comfortable for a really true rest ! ... of course the breakfast was an excellent experience to enjoy traditional food and crepes. Direct and personal welcome with the real Guatemala music (marimba). The lady (hosts) has and excellent attention. I will back to this Hotel. Highly recommended. JFE.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jfesquinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your visit to Hotel Camino Real Antigua. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews