We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Davay Poedem
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$1,320.00
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Great wine tour! Learned a lot about Ukrainian wines and Roman was a great tour guide! Very accommodating and easy to talk with!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Kozlovskyi, General Manager at Davay Poedem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks for your interest to our tours. It is a pleause for me you enjoy everything during your trip to winery. Hope to see you again soon)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We took two tours with Roman - an estate wine tasting and a trip to an oyster farm. Both were fantastic. It was easy to communicate with Roman and he was organized and punctual. He’s a pleasure to chat with in the car and his enthusiasm for Odessa and the region is infectious. We would recommend him to any of our friends visiting the city.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank JimInNWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Kozlovskyi, General Manager at Davay Poedem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure for me to arrange your trip. Will be glad to help you your friends with trip to Ukraine again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

A lovely couple of hours tasting wines and getting a unique insight into the history of wine-making in Ukraine.

The tour was very personalized and I learnt a lot about different wines - something I would not have done on my own.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Lafairlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Kozlovskyi, General Manager at Davay Poedem, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thanks for the good review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Very nice 3 hr tour to one of the oldest wineries of Odessa. Our English speaking tourguide Roman picked us up at the hotel and drove us in 30 min to Tairov where we were welcomed by Kristina, one of the owners. She told us about the rich history of the estate and its owners and showed the estate a small museum (all still in original state). Then we tasted 10 high quality Ukrainian wines. Lastly we bought a bottle of nice white wine for a very good price. After that Roman brought us back to our hotel. All in all a very good alternative if you do not want to spend a full day visiting eg Shabo

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank frankmS6505KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Kozlovskyi, General Manager at Davay Poedem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Thanks, Frank. Hope to see you again soon. We have a lot of wineries in Odessa region)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

Really worth it. We saw lots of pelicans and cormorants - simply majestic! Roman was insightful and we felt off the besten track.

1  Thank nicoleruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman_Kozlovskyi, General Manager at Davay Poedem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2020

Thank you, Nicole. Hope to see you again soon)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews