We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, with central location.”
Review of Alexsandrovskiy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexsandrovskiy
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was an excellent, clean hotel, with a great location within Odessa. (Another great hotel under the Reikartz management.) I had a smaller room, overlooking the rear courtyard area. It was spotlessly clean, and well kept. Front desk staff was very friendly, during check-in. I didn't use any of the hotel's other amenities (bar, cafe, etc.), so I can't comment on them, but they all looked equally nice.
The hotel is located right across the street from the "book market". The main train station was a 20 minute walk away, and Potemkin Stairs were 20 minutes in the other direction. The trollybus stop (route #14) to the airport was also about a 10 minute walk way. There is a convenient, well socked, "Santim" grocery store two blocks away.
I would definitely stay here again, on my next trip to Odessa!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the building have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexsandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
We will be so pleased to see You again and hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very good hotel, both in the quality standards and the level of service. The location is well also, not too far from the bustling centre. There is a small bar, a nice patio and the breakfast is splended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexsandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Peter,
Thank you very much for writing a review!
We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future. Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is located at the heart of Odessa. The room, and the hotel overall, were clean and upscale. The staff were extremely professional, helpful and friendly. If I ever get a chance to visit odessa, I will definitely book a room here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THEstrategist01123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexsandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are truly appreciating you for taking your time to post the feedback about staying at our Hotel Alexandrovskiy. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay.
We will be so pleased to see You again and hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It was a good time in this hotel. The rum was clean and nice, the reception was kindly. The breakfast was very tasty and big choice of the food, no limit. No problem with the booking via mail but we did not get a baby bad as I asked.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliiar409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexsandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Natali,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Alexandrovskiy and for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, rooms and breakfast. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable situation with the baby bed.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Jane Chernyavskay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

good location. near center but quiet. breakfast was not great but good enough. there are plenty of cafes around. comfortable bed. room was nice. everything worked. staff was polite and helpful. no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sf_solo_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexsandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
226 reviews
1.1 km away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#9 of 87 in Odessa
363 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#5 of 87 in Odessa
218 reviews
1 km away
Continental
Continental
#13 of 87 in Odessa
229 reviews
0.5 km away
UNO Design Hotel
UNO Design Hotel
#6 of 87 in Odessa
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexsandrovskiy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexsandrovskiy

Address: Aleksandrovskiy Ave., 12, Odessa 65012, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexsandrovskiy 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reikartz Odesa offers guests 60 comfortable modern rooms of the following types: Standard, Superior, Junior Suite, Suite with jacuzzi. The hotel is an ideal place for big events of any complexity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexsandrovskiy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing