We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,silent and helpful”
Review of Alexandrovskiy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandrovskiy
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Odessa, is an old city. Probably, economic problems in Ukraine also affects Odessa. Buildings,streets in general are not in good condition. This hotel is like a beatifull island at the middle of this city. I arrived very late at 4 a.m. They were helpful as being in the morning. Breakfast is satisfactory. Rooms ar large enough, everywhere is clean. Hotel location is good, It is just 10 minutes walking distance to popular streets,cafes,restaurants. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to backyard is quieter. Standard and deluxe rooms are not different to much. Do not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haluk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Haluk,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and posting the review.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

staff were friendly and hotel was clean rooms are comfortable and toiletries are provided. city centre is a short walk away aprox 10min also there is a restraunt next to hotel there is a small shop across road selling various things from food and drink and other every day products

Room Tip: double room with private bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Pleasant area, the room has a nice view and the price is reasonable. The staff are friendly and if your knowledge of Russian or Ukrainian is non-existent, they are fluent in English. The breakfast is European faire and has a nice variety. The staff at breakfast was helpful to and courteous (I was visiting in the summer and they filled my yeti vacuum bottle with ice). There are banks (ATM's) and nice restaurants nearby the hotel. Overall, I think the hotel is a great value of price, location, and proximity to tourist sites.

Room Tip: get the suite overlooking the park, it is the nicest view available
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AZKyleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a review!
We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future. Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The free breakfast was great and the thing is I am not really a breakfast person. Although I found myself looking forward to breakfast every morning. The staff was extremely patient with me and helpful. Because most of the staff working directly with the public were well spoken in English.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear James,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Next to Derebasovskaia street and couple of parks.

10 minutes walk to famous Potemkinskaya Stairway and Port of Odessa.

Staff is very friendly.

Breakfast is very good. They even let me take it away upstairs to my room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Alexandrovskiy for your stay & for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future. Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 88 in Odessa
229 reviews
1.1 km away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#9 of 88 in Odessa
370 reviews
2.3 km away
Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
UNO Design Hotel
UNO Design Hotel
#6 of 88 in Odessa
138 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 88 in Odessa
269 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#5 of 88 in Odessa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandrovskiy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandrovskiy

Address: Aleksandrovskiy Ave., 12, Odessa 65045, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: S$46 - S$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandrovskiy 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alexandrovskiy offers guests 68 comfortable modern rooms of the following types: Standard, Superior, Junior Suite, Suite with jacuzzi. The hotel is an ideal place for big events of any complexity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Alexandrovskiy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing