We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Aleksandrovskiy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleksandrovskiy
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Love the hotel. It honestly was a great hotel with great staff. There's a small market of sorts across the street that you can get coffee or a number of different things. Derybasivskaya street is around a 10 minute walk where you can enjoy great food, music and the lights that adorn the street

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Aleksandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Miguel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are happy to read your compliments of the warm hospitality extended to you by our team. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future. Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

After 31 countries and multiple cities and hotels, it was the first time I felt sorry when I left the diamond called Hotel Alexandrovsky and from the city of Odessa! Sergey 's (the reservation manager) contribution to all aspects of my detention and stay and Maxim's (receptionist) advisory assistance to contact with the city and surrounding areas, were UNIQUE!
The other features and details of the hotel were according to the quality and professionalism of its staff : the location of the hotel is on one of the most central streets (but not noisy), 10 to 20 minutes by walk from every interest point of the city (Potemkin stairs, train and intercity bus stations, Derivasivska street, Privoz flea market, etc.). If you prefer public transport, they cross the city all the way and are too cheap (4-5 Hryvnia, the Ukrainian currency). The room was spotless, large, quiet and contemporary design, with unobstructed and beautiful view. Αnd it included almost everything : a huge double bed with a very comfortable mattress, safe, mini bar - fridge, all for the bathroom, great air conditioning, large flat TV with a multitude of canals in many languages, and an insect screen in the window! Βetter than the pictures (I had the room 624)! Breakfast is served in a very nice room and with wonderful musical background and is adequate. Around the hotel you can easily find everything: banks, exchange offices, 24-hour supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants, cafes, bars etc. What more can you expect from a hotel (especially with these competitive prices)?
It was almost perfect, I will never forget my five - day stay at this wonderful medium-sized hotel, with such a polite, efficient and hospitable staff. Finally, I mustn’t forget the cheerful and helpful Anna (receptionist too), who helped me patiently, my last day on my way to the airport. Goodbye to all of you (those I mentioned, and the maids, the guards of the entrance, the waiters of the breakfast), thank you very much for making my travel so pleasant!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PavlosSatolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Aleksandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr. Satolias,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us at Alexandrovskiy Hotel! We are happy that our facilities and service exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your great comments, which we will be sure to share with our colleagues.
We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Jane Chernyavskay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This rather nice and grand hotel is quite central.
Reception is very helpful and the lobby is spacious. The hotel bar is in the lobby.
The rooms have modern decor and are clean and spacious. There is a flat screen TV, free WiFi and a big clean bathroom.

The hotel has a nice facade but there are no grounds as such. The street is quiet and tree-lined and a small market opposite.
The breakfast is good.
There is an associated grand restaurant next door named Cellini.
There is a nearby small supermarket and plenty of bars and other restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Aleksandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr. Fernando,
Thank you so much for choosing Alexandrovskiy for your stay & for taking time to write such a wonderful review. On behalf of the entire team, we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be so pleased to see You again and hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Odessa, is an old city. Probably, economic problems in Ukraine also affects Odessa. Buildings,streets in general are not in good condition. This hotel is like a beatifull island at the middle of this city. I arrived very late at 4 a.m. They were helpful as being in the morning. Breakfast is satisfactory. Rooms ar large enough, everywhere is clean. Hotel location is good, It is just 10 minutes walking distance to popular streets,cafes,restaurants. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to backyard is quieter. Standard and deluxe rooms are not different to much. Do not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haluk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Aleksandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Haluk,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and posting the review.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

staff were friendly and hotel was clean rooms are comfortable and toiletries are provided. city centre is a short walk away aprox 10min also there is a restraunt next to hotel there is a small shop across road selling various things from food and drink and other every day products

Room Tip: double room with private bathroom
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Aleksandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback about your visit to our Alexandrovskiy Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.
Heartily greetings from Odessa.
With warmest regards,
JANE CHERNYAVSKAY
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
224 reviews
1.1 km away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#9 of 87 in Odessa
362 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Hotel Ayvazovsky
#5 of 87 in Odessa
218 reviews
1 km away
Continental
Continental
#13 of 87 in Odessa
227 reviews
0.5 km away
UNO Design Hotel
UNO Design Hotel
#6 of 87 in Odessa
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleksandrovskiy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleksandrovskiy

Address: Aleksandrovskiy Ave., 12, Odessa 65012, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $45 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aleksandrovskiy 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reikartz Odesa offers guests 60 comfortable modern rooms of the following types: Standard, Superior, Junior Suite, Suite with jacuzzi. The hotel is an ideal place for big events of any complexity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aleksandrovskiy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing