We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$425
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$279
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
351
85
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
85
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast housewashing machineelectric bikesbreakfast roomold townshort walkdifferent buildingsmain receptionseparate buildingresidential neighborhoodreception areabeach towelscomplimentary waterprivate terraceperfect roomyogurtloved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We loved divota hotel,the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the place very comfortable well decorated,and within walking distance of all the interesting sites ,but at the same time very quiet .

Room Tip: Spacious, clear , good products for hair and skin,extremely clean
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank claudysmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Our Divota Apartment completely lived up to expectations. My partner and I arrived in Split by bus and taxi'd to Divota. Check-in was smooth. Our room was ready and the person at check-in spent a good five to ten minutes providing a mini city "orientation" for us. She highlighted areas on a map and made some restaurant recommendations. A porter then accompanied us to our rooms (located around the corner) with our bags and helped us to get settled. The room was exactly as represented in photos from the website (clean, modern furnishings, and large). It made for a very nice stay. Breakfast was located in a separate building and was fantastic. They provided a wide variety of foods to select from (which can sometimes be challenging in Europe) and omelettes cooked to order. In fact, as a very nice added touch, Divota prepared a boxed breakfast for me and my partner on our last morning (and delivered it to our room) since we were leaving for our bus very early before breakfast. Nice!! The location of Divota Apartments is very ideal --- a five minute walk to the heart of Old Town Split and Diocletian's Palace. I only have one minor suggestion for Divota Apts that would have made this a perfect stay --- change or update the tub and tub/shower fixtures. They tub/shower was completely adequate but it would have been nicer to have just a bit more water pressure for the shower. This is a very minor criticism and I would very highly recommend Divota for anyone staying in Split. It was "most excellent!"

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZMurphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The hotel, which is actually a series of apartments and rooms in several buildings all near each other, was a great base for our visit to Split. We chose an apartment, which had a king bed, small kitchen and separate seating area, as well as a small terrace. It was very nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is walking distance to the old town and all of its attractions. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfast is fabulous. The staff were very helpful. One tip I got from another review that bear repeating. Do not attempt to park in front of the office where you check in. It is a narrow, dead-end street. Instead, pull into the parking lot across the street, which is where you will leave your car.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Real luxury is attention to detail. Divota has it. Inside your room or apartment you can find every thing you need to make your stay confortable. You’ll find luxurious amenities in the bathroom, plush towels, bathrobes and slippers. A nice bathtub to relax after a long day. The bed and pillows are perfect with the softest linens to help you sleep. The apartment is decorated in yin colors, to help you rest. And it really works!

My apartment has a really nice kitchen, with everything you need to do basic cooking or just to have a cup of tea or a glass of wine.

The Staff in reception is attentive and go out of their way to make suggestions for you.
The breakfast is so healthy and delicious that makes a perfect way to start your day, may be on the beach or walking the ancient Diocletian palace. The spa deserves a special mention. It offers really original and different treatments. Don’t miss the cristal bed that came all the way from Brasil. The massages are also unique. Try the Sum Nye Tibetan healing massage and the shiatsu. The personal is very attentive. Thanks Sonia and Daniella you are the best.

The location of Divota is perfect. The hay different apartments very near the center. Mine is 3 minutes walking from the Riva. Split is worth visiting and taking a time to enjoy its many cultural and natural wonders near by. Divota is the perfect place to stay. Thanks to all!!!

Room Tip: The apartments have all the best appliances such as washing machine and dishwashing machine
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernanda8882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay in one of the 2nd floor apartments. Spacious, a nice balcony, courtyard, sitting area inside room, comfortable bed, bright room, very nice bathroom, air conditioned. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We were very happy and would return on another visit to Croatia.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews