We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kate
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Divota Apartment Hotel(Split)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$272
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Split)
US$266
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Sandra(Split)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Apartment Hotel(Split)
US$612
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconystayed hereold cityfree wifiairportluggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Clean and renewed place and enough room for 3 or 4 persons. Everything you need is there. Nice beds. Good service from the family. Villa Kate is close to old city and is in quiet neigborhood. Easy to get from bus station.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erkki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Really clean, modern apartment with air conditioning. The location is interesting and central, about 5 minutes walk from the eastern side of Diocletian's Palace up an ancient street. There is also road access for taxis. Close to the harbour and bus terminal. The host was very helpful with directions and introduction to the property. No view from the apartment but a small balcony overlooking a courtyard is nice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malc0lmKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean apartment. So close to the heart of Split. Shops and fresh produce market within minutes walking. We were running late with our arrival into Split but the hostess was very accommodating and waited for us. The linen and towels were clean but a bit tired and needed updating, otherwise it was very good accommodation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank amkamh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

it locates very close to bus terminal ,harber,old city and supermatket.
you can reach to everything within 5-7 minutes.
very clean. we used 2 times . the lady kindly had kept our luggages durung our small trip to National park.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naoko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

All was excellent from start to finish! Milena helped me book direct with her (I would recommend doing so). It is a friendly family busines and very well run. She was quick responding to emails and providing info. She offered us her car servcie to and from the airport which we gladly accepted. Very convenient and reasonably priced, well worth it. The apartment was super clean and nicely decorated and we loved the great location. Comfortable beds and nice simple bathroom. It had everything we needed and wanted. Good WiFi. Split town is amazing, with so much to offer; the islands and the beaches are breathtaking. What a wonderful surprise! We always felt safe walking everywhere, there are many great shops and restaurants and historical sites and natural beauty and interseting marketplaces. We hope to return soon and we would definitely stay at Villa Kate again. Ideal! Thanks so much for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews