We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
125
36
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
36
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalace spaprepared sandwicheselectric shuttersold townexcellent communicationincredible locationcoffee machinecity viewwonderful hostsgreat air conditioningminute walkbacvice beachcentral locationvery pleasant stayon arrivalstone wallsonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Beautifully decorated and equipped rooms in fantastic original buildings. Very peaceful but central location. Owners really helpful, going out of their way to provide excellent service. I can't recommend Authentic highly enough, we'll definitely stay that's next time we visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulesW947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuthenticStaff, Front Office Manager at Authentic Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Julie,

Thanks a lot for your excellent and kind review.

We are happy you loved your stay with us and we can’t wait to accommodate you again.

All the best from the Authentic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Ivana and Mario were excellent hosts, very helpful and friendly. They arranged our airport transfer and our excursion to Krka National Park which we highly recommend. The property was lovely, comfortable beds, all the facilities you’d hope for and it was exceptionally clean...oh and a great coffee machine that we made the most of on our stay! We were close to everything we wanted to see, just a few minutes walk to the main promenade at the harbour. Plenty of good restaurants nearby that had great food, good atmosphere and not over priced. All in all we loved our stay. Split was more than we expected.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank kez972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuthenticStaff, Front Office Manager at Authentic Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guests,

We are blown away by your excellent review as you couldn’t have said it nicer and you didn’t miss a thing. Thanks so much, this made our day.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay & our city.

We hope to see you again & remain with best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Was an amazing experience knowing each person from this place. They are simple, honest and kind people. Since I made my reservation, I always was talking with Ivana about every details. At the Hotel, had waiting for me a kind guy who gave to me a lot of details about the city and the attractions. I am truly grateful. The Hotel is located in a very good place, really close from the center and from the train and bus station. The room was great and the breakfast always on the time! Is was as really good experience. I absolutely recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Leonor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S T, Front Office Manager at Authentic Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your awesome review and your time to write it.

It was a pleisure having you as a guest and watching you enjoy youe holiday in our beautiful city.

We hope that you’ll be back in Split as we would love to accommodate you again.

Greetings from the entire Authentic Team from Split to Portugal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I received amazing hospitality here. Ivana and Mario were very helpful even before we set foot in Split. The location of the hotel room was incredibly close to all the city's attractions. The room had a rustic charm with a twist of contemporary design. The cherry on top was the amazing window view of the Adriatic Sea. Another plus, was the market around the corner that allowed us to stock up on goodies. FYI there are no elevators.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Authentic PALACE SPA.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S T, Reservations at Authentic Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Christina,

Thanks for your amazing review! We are so happy about your kind words and the excellent score - wow!

Our greatest reward are reviews like yours - thanks.

We hope to welcome you again at Authentic.

Best regards from the Authentic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Since we booked 3 rooms we were upgraded to a lovely upstairs room which was roomy with a big bathroom. I loved the stone walls with the wood beams, very charming. Ivana and Mario were so welcoming and helpful! They serve a wonderful breakfast and provided us with a packed lunch the day we went on a tour and didn't have time for breakfast. Located within walking distance to many restaurants and Old Town, I loved the local feel. I hope to someday go back to Split and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upstairs room in the same building that breakfast was served in,very convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews