We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
432
64
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
64
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel old city the bus small hotel pool area turn down service beautiful hotel minute walk stayed for nights orsan croatia port cruise ships tickets uber kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This small, boutique hotel looks like a castle and feels like home. Jenny, Tom and staff went out of their way to make sure our two week stay was perfect in every way. The attention to detail was terrific as was every breakfast and poolside experience. The harbor location is ideal for walking to dinner, private and public beaches, the ferry, the city & suburban bus system and even old town if you are up for a couple of miles. We walked and took the easy-to-use public transportation system everywhere. Hotel Kazbak is very near good restaurants; our favorite is Maskeron. (One to avoid is Okra, location is convenient, but food is over-priced and terrible!) In summary, the location is perfect, the rooms/pool/restaurant clean and comfortable, but best of all are the people! Fala to everyone at Kazbek!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pave Miloglav, General Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Cindy M,
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post a review about your 2 weeks stay with us. It is such an enormous pleasure to read that the Kazbek felt like home for you.
Our team loves to receive reviews such as yours, as they confirm we are doing our job well, so thank you for all your kind words complimenting us. The entire team says "Hvala" to you and looks forward to welcoming you back soon.


With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Hotel Kazbek. A beautiful hotel in a great location. The room and pool were both fantastic. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly - they went above and beyond. They helpfully printed boarding tickets out for our boat journey. They also ensured that we had a take away breakfast on a day when we were leaving the hotel early so would miss the normal breakfast time. Can’t fault it. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isobelt795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pave Miloglav, General Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear isobelt795,

Thank you from all of us for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience at the Kazbek hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that you had such a memorable stay with us and it is very appreciated that you mentioned our wonderful staff.
Thank you again for your lovely words and recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We took a chance and decided to stay outside of the Old Town and we are so happy we did. This hotel is a dream. The staff is amazing, the breakfast each morning was so good, and the pool is the cherry on top. There is a bus stop so close by to take you to Old Town, and Lapad is in very close walking distance. The hotel was so clean and comfortable. We ended our day at the pool each day, it was so refreshing. Highly suggest eating at the restaurant and getting the lava cake!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tianavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pave Miloglav, General Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Tianavera,
We LOVE your review and are happy too that you picked The Kazbek when you decided to stay outside Dubrovnik Old Town.
Thank you so much for your lovely words and for highlighting our wonderful staff, breakfast, location, cleanliness...
Our Kitchen team is delighted too that you mentioned our lava cake.
Thank you again from all of us and hope to see you again soon.

Wishing you all the best until then,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

A wonderful haven of tranquility in a less crowded area of Lapad. Uber brings you to downtown Dubrovnik for about 50 kuna. The hotel is even more charming than the pictures show.
Staff is very friendly and attentive and goes out of their way to give you a nice stay. E.g. the classical beds were too short for my partner, so they changed us to another room with a flat bed end and provided an extra mattress so his feet would not be bothered with the bed end.
A la crate breakfast is excellent, all cooked exactly as you like (those poached eggs, mmmm) and after a few days the waiter already anticipated on our usual drinks order.
The pool area is really nice, cushions (reserved with your room number for hygienic reasons) and towels are provided by the staff, but sometimes you need to go to reception to ask someone to come to the pool. Pool bar is open from 13 to 18h for light meals, but drinks can also be provided from the hotel outside those times. It’s a small hotel, so don’t expect staff to be around all the time, but when you ask them they will do whatever they can to help.
Room decor is classical and elegant (although the hard plastic covered lamp posts felt a bit out of place), free mineral water and excellent Nespresso and tea are provided every day, as well as a chocolate at turndown service. Having read other reviews about the low ceilings and small windows on the 2nd floor, we asked for a room on the 1st floor upon reservation and were indeed guaranteed a first floor room.
The restaurant serves excellent value for money menus (as well as a la carte options) for lunch and dinner. Try the lemon cream with raspberry for dessert! The shaded roof terrace with views of the port is also a very quiet and relaxing place to spend a few lazy hours.
We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Parking spaces are available, ask for a first room floor
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pave Miloglav, General Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear Michele D,

We all thank you for your most complimentary review and are delighted to hear how you appreciated our staff goes out of their way to make your stay with us a very pleasant experience.
Thank you for mentioning so many positive aspects of your stay like our famous breakfast, pool area, hygiene measures that we follow, great food that we serve in our restaurant, and all the other details you mentioned.
We are happy that we could accommodate your request to be allocated to one of our 1st-floor rooms. I am sure you wouldn't be disappointed either with our 2nd-floor rooms which are indeed quite unique, very cosy and romantic.

Your kind words and recommendations are truly a huge motivation for all of us so a big THANK YOU once again.

Hopefully, Kazbek will be your destination again on your next visit to our Dubrovnik area.


With kindest regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

The hotel is greatly maintained, super clean, great pool area with food/drinks being served, nice breakfast. The room itself is ok, a bit old fashioned and bathroom could benefit from a new shower and to be less noisy fan.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernd_schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pave Miloglav, General Manager at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear bucher_bernd,

We appreciate very much taking the time to review your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel.
Thank you so much for mentioning how maintained and clean is our hotel. We indeed work very hard, year-round to ensure it is maintained to the highest standards, and is truly rewarding when our guests notice it and mention it in their reviews.

Your comments about shower and fan are noted too and will be discussed. Thank you so much for it.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Kazbek hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards
Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews