We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my legs !!”
Review of Apartmani Ivana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartmani Ivana
Reviewed 23 July 2017

we booked this apartment by mistake, on the bookings website they had pictures of another Ivana in the old town, but we struck lucky, the owners are a lovely couple who are very helpful, we arrived late at night and they gave us a carton of apple juice, we had the studio apartment which was spotless, good hot shower and all the amenities you could wish for, the one downside is the high location, you need to be in fit condition or young, the apartment is is over a hundred steps high and if you have any problems with your legs or back you should think twice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from Dubrovnik at first we were disappointed when we realised our apartment was not the one we thought we booked. But did we luck out this place was amazing. Air conditioning in both the bedroom and living room with a washing machine in the bathroom. Absolutely lovely couple could not have done more for us and they brought their grandson round to play with our son on the last day. Would highly recommend this apartment but would advise there is a lot of stairs up from the Main Street.
Ps We will be returning to this apartment.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We were met by Anna and John late at night who were very happy to show us everything there was even juice beer and water in the fridge for us. Very considerate and helpful. The one bed apartment had great air con and lovely bathroom with a washing machine and a lovely hot shower. The kitchenette had everything we could possibly have wanted. Very clean and comfortable only a 10 min walk to catch the bus to old town. And the walk to the beach had lots of shapes and cafes

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Obipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I've been there with my wife for a whole week (6 nights), and it was absolutely excellent. Five stars is just like this, to give you an idea. Very clean, with nice cityscape and landscape from the terrace (the one you see in the picture). The owners are very nice people, willing to help, they allowed us to bring the luggage in the morning, long before checking in time and allowed us to leave there the luggage (in the last day) long after checking out time. Each time we met we received a nice smile (you can always see the smile that comes from the heart) and a "How was your day?". All in all a wonderful experience. The apartment has a small kitchenette with everything needed (plates, cups, tea mugs, knives and forks, spoons), fridge, electric cooking stove and washing machine. We enjoyed every moment of being there. Oh, and I almost forgot the free wifi!

Room Tip: Always check users' reviews and feedback!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 95peterk405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

apartment is just what you need. it has a kitchenette and a bed. the owner is amazing and really helpful. he set up our day trips and even gave us a private trip for so cheap! he also drove us to the bus stop on our last day free of charge. He bought us a bottle of wine and box of chocolates when he found out we liked those things!

The apartment itself is not huge but has perfect wifi, perfect & quiet AC. It is not loud (mainly because it is up a lot of stairs and people don't usually walk up)
there is hot water in the shower, soap, fresh towels every day... they do not change their sheets every day FYI

definitely go to lady pi-pi for the grilled items! it's right around the corner. also check out the amazing wine bars all around there (there are MANY)- especially D'Vino

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raynar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.8 km away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#189 of 517 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
4.9 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,996 reviews
1.2 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Ivana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Ivana

Address: Primorska 32, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartmani Ivana 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartmani Ivana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing