We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$256
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$246
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa(Dubrovnik)
US$163
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$254
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$215
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$471
US$396
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$651
US$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,183
735
154
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
735
154
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgate tourthe buspresident beachold citypresident hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnerbabin kukmodern hoteloutdoor poolvalamar grouplobby barexcellent hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurantbig hotel
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Located miles from Old Town, hotel is serviced by a local bus to Old Town. Dining room is designed to serve many groups, buffet-style. Food was good, rooms nothing special and hotel is set back from the water, so many rooms overlook the parking lot. Staff was helpful. Nothing much around this location, so eating in hotel is likely.

Room Tip: Group members do not get water view rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krbPalmDesert_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik. We are very proud of our hotel and our services. We await your return and we hope that on your next stay you will have room with the view!
Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

There is little I can add to the previous reviews, it is a large, clean, friendly hotel. We stayed late June and it was lovely and peaceful around pool area as quite a lot of the guests were out playing golf during the day.

Breakfast was great and had an amazing array of choices, all delicious. You could be healthy or feast on tasty sugary dishes. Cappuccino and other specialist coffees available at no extra charge was a nice touch.

We had lunch at poolside restaurant a few times and it was very reasonably priced and the staff are really friendly.

We have already booked a return trip next year and are looking forward to exploring more of Dubrovnik and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for taking a moment of your precious time for writing such an amazing review of Valamar Lacroma. We are very proud of our food and service and it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed them.

We hope we will have a chance to host you again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My room was large and clean. The hotel itself was not busy in November and didn't have much choice of food except for breakfast. However, there is a bus stop across the street where you can catch a bus into town or go one stop away from town and eat at other hotel restaurants. My room had free wifi, a room safe, and hairdryer.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Guests,

thank you for your review, we are very excited you enjoyed in your hotel room. We hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed at the Lacroma at the last week of October,previously moved from the Argosy due to closure...not enough tourists.The hotel was spotless,staff were friendly and approachable and ever,ever so hard working ! An incredible holiday and we can only recommend this hotel.The best breakfast bar we have ever experienced in Europe, the choice was unbelievable, our 7year old says "go for the fried eggs,choco crossants and the pizza" Also there was a scenic walk from the hotel to the Uvala Lapad area,about 30 minutes,ever so beautiful along the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loschena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for your recent visit and for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of your stay in our hotel. We especially appreciate your compliments for hardworking and cheerful members of our team.
We hope that you will come back soon so you can repeat your positive experience. Until then, please receive our kindest regards.

Yours sincerely
Ivan Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful looking hotel-- not in town but easy frequent bus access from old town Dubrovnik. Every good internet connection
CONS
1.Can not control temperature -- there is not even a fan. Had to keep balcony door open.No clue what happens if heat needed instead.
2.Restaurant -- disappointing buffet at dinner. Lots of choices but generally mediocre. Not worth its prices 190,000 kr or about $28 US
3.Unsatisfactory maid service-- Even though stayed several days: coffee packets not replaced, small individual face soap never replaced, tea bags never replaced.
4.Soap in tub is not individual but large container shampoo and shower gel attached to rail -- difficult both to figure out how to open and to remove cap. Essential to have strong grip.
5. Tub has hand held shower attachment only-- difficult to adjust . A quality hotel should have overhead shower also.
6 No outlet in bathroom for shavers or hairdryer

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank ladybegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We are very sorry if this did not meet your expectations.
We are very proud of our hotel and our services. Every opinion is very important to us, thank you for sharing yours.

Yours sincerely,
Ivan Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews