We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Useful breakfast spot for local apartment stays” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Ranked #44 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: No reservations. No groups. Open from May 1st through October 1st.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Useful breakfast spot for local apartment stays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

We spotted this restaurant as we were walking to our apartment in the old town and noted that it advertised breakfasts. As we were only staying the one night we didn't want to get food in so walked up for when it opened at 9am. We found a nice table under the grapevines with a lovely view of the old town.
The breakfast menu was rather minimal - cheese and or ham in omelettes or sandwiches. We opted for omelettes plus a coffee and fresh orange juice. All were decent, and the fresh orange juice was excellent, and it set us up for a walk of the walls.
The decor is interesting, including the Lady PiPi (quite literally) statue by the gate!

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    359
    112
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok ok but below expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Good food and good prices relatively to sea food and dubrovnik...
We ordered the sea food platter for 2 , portion is big , 4 pieces of shrimps big by sight but small by meat content..
A good portion of mussels which were ok. 2 portions of grilled fish fillet which were ok. 2 portions of grilled tuna fillet which were a bit raw. 2 portions of octopus which were tasty. The house wine bottle turned out to be a great wine at a great price. Recomended for sure but not as expected after reading the reviews. Should be tried.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Wissam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasília
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worst service in the city!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

There was no line when we arrived, and there were 3 tables available. Nevertheless, the hostess, in a really bad mood and disrespectful way, made us wait for a 2 people table. We didn't complain and waited, but when it was free we saw that was a place on the sun - and these days are really hot in Dubrovnik!
The girl said that we could either stay on the sun or share a table in the shadow, but she was clearly bothered by our comment.
Overall, it looked like they was making us a huge favor by "letting" us sit in their precious restaurant.
We didn't want to get any more disrespected, or even to give our money to this place, so we left. There are good restaurants in the city, and no one need to climb so many stairs to be stressed by this kind of behavior.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Nara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk, Sit on the Terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were walking the top of the fortress wall when we looked down and noticed a grape arbor neatly covering a tight space. When we asked about it, the instant answer was, "That's Lady Pi Pi." When I asked if the food was good, there was a quick nod of affirmation, so we decided to make the hike back up the stairs and give it a try. Very glad we did. It was so good, we took friends back there for a second visit. It's a small place and they don't open for lunch until noon, so get there a bit early. They will let you order drinks, but they don't start cooking until noon. Their fish selections are outstanding. They are prepared on an outdoor grill up on the terrace (more on that in a bit). The portions are generous and the seafood is wonderfully fresh. I suggest anything on the menu, but the seafood platter for two is my favorite. A generous pile of freshly-cooked mussels, large shrimp, two tuna steaks and two white fish fillets, along with some beans and potatoes. This is a generous portion of potatoes and veggies underneath.

The best place to sit is up on the terrace, though you might have to wait, or else get there early. And since they don't take reservations, you might have to wait.

But you will be glad you made the effort because this is some amazing food and the views are priceless.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, Ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun place to meet new travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We luckily were seated at a shared table with another couple at 6 pm and thoroughly enjoyed their company for over two hours. At that time, we were first in line but most tables already had clients due to arriving earlier for drinks. The food and house wines were delicious and very reasonably priced. I had a salad, tuna and desert....more food than I could eat. Portions are generous. Service was good including not feeling rushed even though there was a long line waiting outside. Such a nice location too, away from the tourist places.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank wheretogonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing