We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$643
US$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$580
US$559
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$324
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$262
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$264
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$731
US$391
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$755
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
5
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment and what a find!! Beautiful self catering room with all you need and more! And not forgetting the stunning view. Semy the owner has been lovely and nothing is any bother, and made us feel right at home here!! Tonight she brought us home baking and a bottle of homemade red wine, delicious! A short journey into the old town of Dubrovnik around 10mins on local bus( bus stop close by) a supermarket, bakery, shops and restaurants within a few mins walk. I would highly recommend this accommodation. 10/10

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and it was a good accommodation. It had a TV, fridge, kitchen and a microwave but the best of all was the little terrace with a great view to the bay, you would see the bridge and cruising ships all day, breakfast everyday with this view was an authentic pleasure.

In the bad side I would have to say that it's kinda far from the city center (old town). There's a bus that takes you directly in about 15-20min, that pass every 30 min or so.

It has a private parking spot.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I was unsatisfied of this guesthouse, and even of dubrovnik, where it feels everywhere as the tourists are robbed by locals in every activity (walls access, parking, buses, markets, pensions). The guest house avdic was one of the last remaining available at our arrival, so we went there since they speak about sea wiev and free parkings, but it is far from the centre, difficult to find, and the bus stop is quite far away on the hill. We had an internal room, small, with mosquitos and wihtout any view, moreover inside the house of the owners, without this being previously explained on the website, and the price was too high for the service given in my opinion. The room was although clean. Indeed the owner was quite rude with us on arrival (for sure the less kind we found in three weeks trip around), she commented after our heavy luggages, and the only thing she asked about us was the time of our departure the day after, and in the morning exactly one minute later than such time she knocked on the door to hurry up, while we were just going out.
I am not used to bad rewievs actually, but my suggestion here is try to go somewhere else, or also pass by to see the stradun and then go down for example in kotor, where you find a marvellous fenced city as well but better accomodations and lower prices and better treatment around for tourists.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Suturama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The view from the balcony is very impressive. The host was very kind and accommodating despite her limited English. A welcome drink was even provided! The rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable. Parking is available and transit and restaurants are within walking distance. Issue with hot water was resolved in a timely manner. Only a short bus ride to Stari Grad (Old Town). A short and pleasant walk will bring you to a few beaches, one of them being the popular Copacabana Beach. You can't go wrong with this location. Highly recommend it...

Room Tip: The room with the covered, smaller balcony (in the front) is a studio and very bright. The room with the larger balcony (also in the front) is more spacious and has an adjoining area for the kitchen; the bathroom is also newly renovated. The room in the back has a small balcony with a view behind the house, but it is also comfortable and well equipped. If you want a view of the port, ships, and the Dubrovnik bridge, then book one of the rooms in the front. Both have equally great views!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sIGHTnOISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for one week in June 2013 - Small and friendly guest house in a residential area with lots of other guest houses in the area. Think there are only 4 rooms. Very nice and quiet part of town. No noise at all any night. A few miles from the Old Town but the buses were frequent and reliable and only a 10 minute ride. We had a self catering room with kitchenette and a big balcony. The views out over the Gruz Harbour were excellent and we watched the cruise ships come and go every day. The room was spacious and clean - very comfortable - plenty hot water - air con - small kitchen area outside the room. The owners were very pleasant and helpful but never intruded. We booked the 3 islands cruise through the owner's son and had a really good day out with meal and drinks included. Dubrovnik is a stunning City and a must see. Had a fantastic time in Croatia and would recommend the Avdic for value for money and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The room with the big balcony gets the sun most of the day. I think the other room with kitchenette has a small shady balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews