We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
876
147
30
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
876
147
30
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat service old city prosciutto beautiful hotel wine bar moment you arrive deluxe room on the rocks indoor pool the cliff the hotel offers luxury hotel spa treatments our honeymoon stunning views walled city overlooking the sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

What a truly wonderful experience to stay at Villa Dubrovnik! This hotel is exquisite and surely the jewel in the crown of Dubrovnik's hotel scene. It is simply stunning and definitely worthy of each and every one of its 5 stars. The hotel is set in a breathtakingly beautiful location, carved into the cliff edge and offering the best sunsets we have ever witnessed. The food is delicious and the rooms just perfect with huge comfy beds. We stayed in a deluxe room but all rooms here have balconies and tremendous views of the sea and the old town.
They say people make places and this is so true. The staff here are exceptional. So attentive are they that from the moment you arrive you feel as if you are the only guests in the hotel. Special mention must go to our favourite staff member ever, Milan, the wonderful bar manager who already feels like an old friend. Thank you Milan for your company and conversation. We miss you already. Thank you also to Batu the very attentive hotel concierge who somehow manages to be one step ahead of everything you need.
What a memorable stay at Villa Dubrovnik. This was our first visit but one thing is for sure, it will not be our last - we cannot wait to return next autumn.
Victoriainwales

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickydouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2021

Dear vickydouch,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Villa Dubrovnik!

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in Villa Dubrovnik and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Accommodating you at Villa Dubrovnik was our great pleasure!

Thank you for noticing our employees who put their whole hearts in the work they do. I am so happy you were thrilled with the service you received from Milan and Batu, your kind words are delivered to them!

Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest hospitality again here at the Villa Dubrovnik!

Sincerely Yours,

Mirna Lončar Stražičić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful location with superb views of the Old Town. Our rooms decor felt a bit 70s and the furniture was not very comfy but the bed was good. The bathroom was quite smelly and had an ant problem. The air con was quite noisy and mosquitos were a problem if the doors were open. The TV stations were pretty poor and you cannot mirror from your phone. There is direct access to the sea and a free taxi to the town from 3pm. The staff were lovely.
Breakfast was included and you can have pretty much what you want. The restaurant has a Michelin listing but you need to bear in mind that Dubrovnik has a generally poor level of cuisine and a Michelin listing is no guarantee of quality but it does guarantee high prices.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank billw136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear billw136,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Villa Dubrovnik.

Taking criticism and compliments is a way to make our team grow and we take it all seriously and with understanding.
Your feedback is precious as it helps us to improve our level of service and offer our valued guests a memorable experience at our property.
We are glad to hear that the staff have met your expectations during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful Villa Dubrovnik in the future!

Sincerely Yours

Mirna Lončar Stražičić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Superbly appointed hotel, wonderfully located outside the city on rocky sea frontage. Set up for easy sea bathing in clear water, but also with a large indoor pool. Staff are attentive and responsive; concierge Batu tremendously helpful in guide and restaurant bookings. Full and excellent meal service on terraces overlooking sea under the pine trees, with views of the old town. Food and drink service also to beach/ rock recliners. Will return especially when boat service to town can be restored, in supplement to existing shuttle.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjhh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear cjhh2013,

It was an immense pleasure welcoming you at our hotel and we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay.
We are so delighted to hear that you liked our location, facilities, food and especially our staff.
Your kind words about Batu will definitely be delivered to him.

We would like to remind you that good work becomes valuable and meaningful with guests like you. Therefore, we very much look forward to welcoming you to Villa Dubrovnik again!

Sincerely Yours

Mirna Lončar Stražičić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Spent 4 evenings here.
The views are simply amazing and the fact the rooms face that is incredibly special . The rooms are decorated well and with all of the mod cons.
The concierge are always very friendly and knowledgeable.
We dined on the terrace the first evening which was magical and the food wonderful.

The breakfasts are lovely !

The only criticism I have is the cost of the cocktails. I know it’s 5* but I felt £30 for a cocktail was excessive. If they’re generally £10 each elsewhere I would have thought £20 would have been a sufficient loading for the 5* factor.

Overall though an extraordinary hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Funkymonkey1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Funkymonkey1974,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review and share your thoughts.

We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from our excellent location, rooms, amenities, good food to the friendliness of our staff.
We very much appreciate your kind words and recommendations which confirm that we are doing our job well.

Your suggestions will be taken into consideration and I am sure we are going to have the chance to welcome you again in the nearest future!

Sincerely Yours

Mirna Lončar Stražičić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

We visited this wonderful property in September, very fortunately the 26th worldwide destination of ours in the past three years and it is one of the best without any doubt.
Food and drink exceptional, rooms and views stunning. But the staff are the difference compared to other five star resorts, they go the extra mile in every respect, possibly the best I’ve ever experienced.
Nothing is too much trouble and they all engage with you freely and with a depth of sincere interest in how you are enjoying your stay with them.and how they may make it any better.
We have no faults to report and wholeheartedly recommend the Villa Dubrovnik, it’s very simply a wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hingey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna Lončar Stražičić, General Manager at Villa Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear Hingey1,

We are very happy that you chose Villa Dubrovnik for your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your observations.
All of us are very delighted to hear that you liked our facilities and especially the staff on which we are very proud of.
They are the ones making the difference and I believe the soul you say you sensed comes from the harmony we've created in our hotel!

If you wish to come back, which I'm sure you do, Villa Dubrovnik will gladly open its door to you again.

Sincerely Yours

Mirna Lončar Stražičić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews