We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$230
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$255
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$348
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$196
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,802
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$721
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
358
97
28
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
97
28
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squarecafe royalcopper bathwine bar next doorold cityboutique hoteldaily marketterrace restaurantmorning marketseparate showerchurch bellswalk in showerploce gatebeautiful roomcity gatewithin the wallsperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel bills itself as the only 5 star hotel within old town, but it seriously lacks many features necessary to call itself that! The front desk staff is virtually non-existent (the lobby is so small maybe there’s no place for staff to sit)? The “concierge” was on her first days but one would have expected them to hire someone with at least some knowledge. The young man at the front desk who also helped with luggage has very poor English and a poor attitude as well, choosing to focus on his phone not guests. There were no instructions in the room for how to contact the front desk or order food. The t.v. didn’t work and there were no instructions for how to use it. We were finally told to dial 9 for the front desk but when we did no one answered for 10 rings at 9:30 p.m. These factors wouldn’t have bothered me as much if it had been a three or four star hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms on higher floors with view of plaza.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank expatm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Pucic Palace Hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

From the start of our visit when Canon met us at the gate of the old town to assist us with our luggage to the hotel in the old town the service has been highly personalised. Upon arrival we received a friendly caring reception, with an offer of complimentary refreshments in Cafe Royal.
Given we arrived at 9.30 am we did not expect a room to be available until about 2pm but we were accommodated by 10.30 am. Excellent.

Our room on the 2nd flour is special to us as it is large, well appointed, comfortable bed, lovely decorations and high ceilings. The bathroom is of a good size and has a walk in shower, which to us and at our age is a strong plus. On this holiday this room compares most favourably to our rooms in The Scribe Hotel in Paris and The Intercontinental Le Grand in Bordeaux -,both of which were at higher tariffs and did not provide the same level of personal service.

We used the hotel services for laundry, meals , cleaning and especially the front desk reception for restaurant bookings and confirming on going travel arrangements.

The associated Cafe Royal, for breakfast , the adjoining Wine Bar and the 1st floor Terrace restaurant all provide good supporting services. We have reviewed the Restaurant separately.

Overall it is hard to fault the hotel and should be classed as a special boutique experience and not to be missed if visiting Dubrovnik! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relation at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for writing and sharing this wonderful feedback regarding your visit at The Pucic Palace.

It gives us great joy to read such generous words. Thank you very much for recognizing our work with such kind compliments.

Kind regards,

The Pucic Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed at The Pucic Palace in the middle of May for 4 nights and the hotel exceeded all our expectations. The location was perfect in this picturesque town.
The views from our large 3rd floor room overlooking the square and the red tiled rooftops made our stay even more special. The room was very quiet and the double glazing was very effective against any outside noise from the square.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful - and we are very grateful for the patience and support of Sanya ( I hope that is correctly spelt),working on the Reception,who rectified a problem with our mobile phone after it had seized up!
Highly recommended and we look forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at front of hotel for good rooftop views and the square
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank siandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to welcome you in The Pucic Palace. We wish to use this opportunity to thank you once again for being our guest and writing a review regarding your visit.


Kind regards,
The Pucic Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and could not have been happier with the hotel. It is a beautifully restored building which retains much of the charm, is centrally located so easy to explore the Old Town and the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and the went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank march117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It makes us really proud and happy to get feedbacks like yours. It would be great pleasure to welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,


The Pucic Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

As we were only in Dubrovnik for a short time, we decided to stay within the walls and booked the Pucic Palace Hotel so that we could be in the thick of things - and this hotel is fabulously located, literally in the centre of the city. It has two restaurants (we only ate in the less formal 'bistro' and the food was great), where the hotel offers guests a discount, and use of a beach a 10 minute walk away, where the sunloungers and towels are provided free of charge for guests and where there is also a restaurant and a bar (although it doesn't belong to the hotel). The building itself is full of character and the rooms are extremely comfortable and with air conditioning. The only negative is that there is not a hotel lounge area should you wish to sit quietly out of the heat and not be confined to your room. However, the staff more than make up for this one small point - they are fabulous, especially the lovely Sanja (I hope this is how you spell it!), although nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any of the staff - on arrival, because you cannot drive into the old town, a member of staff meets you at the gates with a trolley and takes your cases straight to your room, and on departure escorts you out again. I will definitely stay here if I return to Dubrovnik. One comment for the hotel - there is no need to change the towels after one use - think of the environment! We asked reception to leave ours in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best view over the square.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaT947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Anita,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit to Dubrovnik and send you all our best wishes.


Kind regards and all the best,
The Pucic Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews