We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
423
110
29
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
110
29
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper bath old city within the walls charming hotel perfect location beautiful room game of thrones breakfast is served breakfast was excellent luxury hotel visit dubrovnik luggage croatia gate terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Room was excellent, we stayed at first at the room 16, top view, as we received the best attention from the staff, we decided to book 2 more nights at the Jr. Suite, all I can say it is the best hotel in dubrovnik.

Location is great, you can find everything you want to see in dubrovnik with a 10 minute walk, Game Of Thrones fans, you have walk of shame just around the corner.

Food at restaurant is delicious, poached eggs and avocado toast was my favorite dish.

Staff is great, everyone speaks English, front desk people are so kind.

If you go to Dubrovnik be sure to stay at the Pucic Palace.

Room tip: Jr. Suite is the best instagrameable room.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 773nicok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear 773nicok,
Thank you for choosing The Pucic Palace hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us in Dubrovnik. It is also a pleasure to know that you appreciated the service provided by our team as well as our facilities.
Special thanks for emphasizing the satisfaction with our staff as well as restaurant team, they are more than grateful and send their regards.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our property.
Warm regards and best of luck from all of us.
Sincerely yours,
Vedran Trsic
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

This is far one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The staff is great, they are very professional and very helpful when you ask them for help of any type. The facilities and architecture are just lovely, the style of it matches with the barroque of the town and feels very charming.
And last but not least, the location is just perfect, it is in the very center of the town, with one of the most iconic places right in the corner (the walk of shame stairs of game of thrones), and it is just 10 minutes-walk away from the old town port, where you usually take ferries and boats to go to different touristic destinations.

Room tip: Suite rooms with the balcony in the first floor have the best view, to one of the main squares.
Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestorpadroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Nestorpadroo,
Thank you so much for this very positive feedback! There is no better satisfaction than to read that our dear guests enjoy their stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate our service especially location. We hope to welcome you again very soon as this truly is your home away from home.
Warm regards and best of luck from all of us.
Sincerely yours,
Vedran Trsic
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

A chic hotel in the center of Dubrovnik with a very beautiful interior, reminiscent of a museum with incredible exhibits - all the details are simply gorgeous.

An antique-style room with a fantastic bathroom, you immediately feel like a princess in an old castle, an amazing atmosphere.

Breakfasts are delicious hearty, very fresh food. The staff is very nice and polite, always ready to come to the rescue or suggest an interesting route around the city. I will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shchegolkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Ekaterina,
Thank you so much for this very positive feedback! There is no better satisfaction than to read that our dear guests enjoy their stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and appreciate our facilities especially bathrooms.
Special thanks for emphasizing the satisfaction with breakfast team, they are more than grateful and send their regards.
We hope to welcome you again very soon as this truly is your home away from home.
Warm regards and best of luck from all of us.
Sincerely yours,
Vedran Trsic
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We just checked out of the Pucic Palace & it might be impossible to summarize our great experience, but I'll try. 

First off - this hotel is in the BEST location in Dubrovnik. Other hotels probably say they're "close" to the Old City but really they're outside & you'll have to walk many meters to get inside.  I know this can happen because I visited Dubrovnik a few years ago & fell for the same scheme. 

The Pucic Palace is literally inside the Old City walls and it's in the center of everything. It's very convenient to all the places you probably want to see. If you're a GoT fan it's right on the Walk of Shame steps. 

More importantly, the hotel is incredible & the staff is even better. The rooms are luxurious & comfortable with all the expected amenities. The restaurant has great food (local, fresh, interesting dishes, great bar). On our stay breakfast was included & it was delicious (not your usual continental Europe breakfast).

The staff organized airport transfers & Covid testing for us (really helpful). They also provided extra support for us when needed (I won't get into the details but it was VERY nice & so welcome). 

Our visit was amazing, unforgettable, distinctive & so special. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It's not cheap (obviously) but it's so worth it.

If you are looking for a great experience in Dubrovnik just book it. You'll love it! 

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoodCuriosity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear FoodCuriosity70,
Thank you for choosing The Pucic Palace hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us in Dubrovnik. It is also a pleasure to know that you appreciated the service provided by our team as well as our facilities.
Special thanks for emphasizing the satisfaction with our team, they are more than grateful for your comment and send their regards.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our property.
Warm regards and best of luck from all of us.
Sincerely yours,
Vedran Trsic
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Pucic Palace in the middle of September. The location in the old city is fantastic, the rooms are gorgeous and the service was excellent. Cooked breakfast was wonderful. We highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JofBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedran Tršić, General Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear JofBoston,
Thank you so much for this very positive feedback! There is no better satisfaction to read that our dear guests enjoy their stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every single detail of your experience. Breakfast team send their regards. We hope to welcome you again very soon as this trully is your home avay from home.
Sincerely yours,
Vedran Trsic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews