We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
US$126
View deal
Agoda.com
US$87
View deal
StayForLong
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
1,083
320
75
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,083
320
75
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar sea view the bus old town lapad bay the cliff lovely hotel amazing views our honeymoon hotel guests sunset beach beach area large balcony cable car yogurt jacuzzi tramuntana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location but a solid 4 star - definitely not a 5 star.
Positioned facing west the hotel has great evening views over the bay. The Cave bar operates off a platform right next to the sea on nice sunny days and it’s a lovely place for a sundowner. Or walk along the promenade 5 mins into the Lapad beach area where there are loads of restaurants or there you can grab a cab into the old town for around 10 euros.
It is a maze getting around due to the various different lifts but not bad once you get used to it. Breakfast was ok but service is quite slow.
Recommend getting a room in the new block. We got 104 in the old block which was spacious but a bit old and tired and strange bars across the balcony which restricted the view.

Room tip: Try to get a sea view room in the new block
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wayneellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

well I wasn't really looking forward to this holiday - its not really my "thing" but was very pleasantly surprised. the hotel is very unusual being built down a cliff! The views from our balcony (on the 6th floor - 2 levels below the road level if you can get your head around that!) were spectacular to say the least. Spoilt with beautiful sunsets every evening! its perfect location gives you the best views of the bay, islands and sunsets
The hotel layout is a bit confusing at the start -we christened it Hotel Maze! but the rooms and facilities are all superb. The only negative we had was the lifts which broke down a few times making getting about a real safari!
All the staff were friendly helpful efficient and very willing
Access to the "town" is a convenient 5 mins down a waterside promenade -although it can be slippery when wet - I fell and badly hit my head - so good shoe soles advised!
All in all a very good hotel with great staff and great location!

On a side note - I went diving with Blue Planet Diving and it was the worst dive centre I have ever experienced in 40 years of diving - if you're thinking of diving with them -DON'T!! I will give more details in a review for them.

Room tip: almost all rooms on the front of the building have beautiful views - higher up the better
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G5304PSrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

From the moment we were greeted by the friendly reception staff we enjoyed every second of our stay in Hotel More.

They agreed to a free refund before we arrived due to my birthday and the room was fantastic.

The location was excellent and being able to get a lift down a few floors to jump straight in the ocean is the icing on top.

We would love to come back!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

AMAZING views, friendly staff, great food, close to Old Town and spacious rooms. What else do you need? Nothing if you're staying at Hotel More because this place has it all and then some. Definitely go for a waterfront room if you can...nothing beats falling asleep to the lapping sounds of the Adriatic.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank ShaydonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We stayed in this modern, extremely well run, hotel for three nights and then another three nights a week later. When we returned for the second visit we were made to feel so welcome by the Reception Staff, who could not do enough for us. We stayed in a suite which was very comfortable, clean and extremely restful. The Hotel is built into the rocks and is on a lot of levels - it may take a while to work everything out! Lots of seating around the two small pools.
The Restaurant in the Hotel is excellent and we had two fabulous meals in the evening on a very pretty terrace. Taxis are easy to come by if you want to visit the Old Town which is about ten minutes away.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room tip: The 'new block' has wonderful sea views.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews