We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guest House Riviera
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
8
32
41
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
32
41
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaustro hungarian empirefilm festivalplenty of hot waterroman coliseumrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I took the risk after reading all the reviews and stayed at this sauna of a hotel for 2nights. This hotel at time of booking last minute was the cheapest stay in Pula BUT expensive for what you get in this hotel. Paid AUD $125 per night.No breakfast included. No air con. Only Wi-fi in lobby and NOT in bedroom. Room was old. Towels were ripped. And It was very hot.Room was a sauna with only a small fan.
I was so happy when it came to check out time.
The only thing that this hotel has going for itself is its prime location. 2 minute walk to arena and the wharf. And a 5min walk to the bus station.
If you are on a budget and plan to do a lot of sight seeing and boat trips from Pula and are coming back very late at night to sleep then maybe take the risk and stay only 1night. At your own risk!!!
If your looking for a relaxing,comfortable stay where you can have a nap this is not the place for you.
If you have kids don't bother they will be up all night.
This hotel needs attention to upgrades starting with providing aircon in rooms for customers. This hotel will be unlucky one day if they experience a patron who will be hospitalised for such poor hot conditions.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank VesnaZoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ms. Vesna,

we are very sorry to know that your stay at our Guesthouse Riviera was not among the best ones.

Please note that our official website provides detailed description of the facilities available at Guesthouse Riviera. We are aware that we offer simple accommodation which is, however, in line with guesthouse categorization standards, but it is not our intention to mislead our guests in any way.

Please note that our company Arena Hospitality Group offer a wide range of accommodation options which might better suit you. We invite you to check our official website.

With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you in one of our properties in Pula and Medulin, we are sending you best regards.

Hotel Riviera Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here as part of a small group tour. Maybe the experience would have been slightly better if the temperature had not been close to 100 degrees but there were real problems with the place, anyway. There is no air conditioning, towels are not changed (unless you pay for new ones), a bat was flying around the 5th floor each night we were there (three nights), the toilet seat broke (this was fixed by the time we returned to the room). No Wi Fi except on the two lowest levels which wreaked of smoke and the heat was unbearable. The toilet off the lobby was out of order twice. One woman in the group could not open the one window in her room. The man at the desk asked her what she had done to try to open it. She said she had pushed it - he told her she should push harder. Another person's fan (stand-up fan) did not work properly and she was told that she was lucky to have a fan. I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so rude. Don't be fooled by the lovely exterior of this historical building - it stops at the door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Platwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotel experience I can remember, and we've stay in far cheaper places. I consider it slightly better than sleeping in a moist cardboard box on the docks, (probably). The hotel is really run down and the whole stay we were wondering "will we get bed bugs from this or not?"

The hotel staff is so unenthusiastic and rude you would have to think they probably don't want to be in there either.

If you are like us, looking for something close to the ferry for convenience, I recommend a taxi to and from another hotel. it's actually not that complicated to use the taxi service in Pula.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Guest House Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry to know that your stay at our Guesthouse Riviera was not among the best ones.

Please note that our official website provides detailed description of the facilities available at Guesthouse Riviera. We are aware that we offer simple accommodation which is, however, in line with guesthouse categorization standards.

Please note that our company Arena Hospitality Group offer a wide range of accommodation options which might better suit you. We invite you to check our official website.

With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you in one of our properties in Pula and Medulin, we are sending you best regards.

Hotel Riviera Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great location for this hotel. Only a few minutes walk to the main streets of pula and it's amazing to pass the pula arena on the way. Also very close to pula bus station. Our room had a great view over the marina and the shipyard and was a good size. Beds were horribly solid and no air condition (only a fan) which was uncomfortable during the really warm nights in July.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Porsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Room was clean but not spotless, musty old and tired. No air-con was provided with a fan however with outside temp being 34° did not do much! Bathroom the same, cleanish. Breakfast was fine small selection but all fresh which was good. Excellent location however poor quality room even for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews