We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
256
120
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
120
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areapine treesprivate beachfree towelssmall wardrobesuperior twin roomstandard hotelhalf boardpool staffreception managerkuna per personrisottostaff were superban easy bus rideend of junethis wonderful hotelplenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always this is my opinion of the hotel. We stayed here the first week of June. This a three star hotel and it is that for a reason. Perhaps parts of it are four star. The hotel is clean and most of the staff are pleasant, the two who weren't were a guy on reception who never smiled and looked miserable and a lady who welcomed you to the restaurant, i shouldn't really say welcomed as she never said a word not even an hello. We had a superior twin with side sea view,not really, it looked over the pool and through the trees you saw a little bit of sea. The room was a little on the small side, i am not a large fella and we struggled a bit. Could have done with a bit more storage, the bathroom is also a bit cramped but the shower was lovely. The cleaning of the room was a bit hit and miss, a couple of times the dirty cups and glasses weren't changed, the bathroom was tidied but fully cleaned, it was never hoovered, on the first day i dropped a bottle cap on the floor and it went under the chair in full view. Don't know why but i left it there, it was still there when we left. The pool area is nice, you get pool towels from the small bar there. The food was only passable, we ate three evening meals here and only one was good. The labelling is not good,some food is and some not.If you are a vegetarian you may struggle, my wife is and there was not one vegetarian main dish at all, some side dishes but that was all. We did say something to reception but nothing happened. One evening there were tomato's with cheese on top, obviously these were not all eaten as they showed up at breakfast. This report does seem negative but with a bit of change it would be much better. There is small beach for guests, the only thing though there are no loungers or umbrellas, so you are in full sun. The beach near Ambella restaurant does both at 50 kuna per bed. The reception staff helped out most questions, they supplied an area map and a map of Pula and helped with the buses. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk away and costs 11 kuna one way and runs roughly three times an hour. Would we stay again, probably yes. Pula and the surrounding area is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pete_laws231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Pete,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions with us.
It makes us happy to know you were satisfied with the shower, the pool area, our valuable team members as well as with the surrounding.
We are very sorry to know you were left disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and giving the best customer service is our top priority. Therefore, we are very sorry to know what you have experienced during your stay and we must inform you that this is not in line with our standards. Please, rest assured that your comment will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future.
It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week half board in mid June. We had the best time & the hotel was one of the reasons! The rooms are really contemporary & smart, air con is amazing. The food choices at breakfast & dinner were varied and good quality. Special mention to Eva on the front desk who was so lovely and took pictures of us almost every night but was so happy to do so. This hotel is literally on the sea & a 15 minutes bus to Pula - the pool area, bar and day beds overlooking the beach make this the best place to stay in Pula. I can’t recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Simon,
Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena for your stay and for sharing your impressions with us.
We are delighted to know you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us. It makes us very happy and proud knowing you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, it is wonderful to know they contributed in making your stay extra special and we will make sure to forward your lovely comments to them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay in the future.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a couple of days at this lovely hotel at the end of our holiday in Istria. Our modern room was comfortably furnished with a compact bathroom. Storage space was limited to a small wardrobe and a couple of drawers but there was a safe and tea/coffee facilities. The reception was excellent - check in/check out was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful and friendly throughout the hotel.
The pool area had plenty of sunbeds but parasols were at a premium so it was difficult to find shade - the hotel ought to address this issue.
The hotel was spotlessly clean in public areas as well as in the room.
The buffet breakfast was very good. However, we were disappointed that the main dinner option was a buffet - we felt that this quality of hotel should offer a decent a la carte option (the a la carte that was offered was, in effect, the lunchtime bar offering!).
Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with the comfort of the room, our valuable team members, the amenities, the cleanliness as well as with our various gastronomic offer.
We are currently waiting on a new delivery of parasols and we can not wait to get the opportunity to welcome you back and see the improvement we made.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is set in a lovely forested area. It is a resort with 3 hotels and apartment blocks but because it is widespread you don’t feel hemmed in. There are sports facilities, restaurants and shops plus children’s plays areas on site. The bus stop is about a 5 minute pleasant walk from the hotel and are about every 20 minutes.
Our room was comfortable and very clean with a lovely bathroom and a nice size balcony. The only downside is the lack of storage and it was snug but it was light and airy so it didn’t matter.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with loads of choice and a lovely outside terrace if you wanted.The pool was nice with plenty of sun beds but shade was at a premium. You could also sit in the garden if you wished. The beach was close by but no shade and difficult access to the sea. We would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Margaret,
thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena for your stay and for sharing your impressions with us.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the location, the surrounding, the cleanliness, our various gastronomic offer as well as with our valuable team members. Your kind words are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your comments to them.
We are more than happy to know you want to return to our hotel for another memorable stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you for one.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my partner and myself loved this place , didnt know what to expect as it was our 1st time here but we weren't let down , hotel was spotless, the room a little small but thats just me being picky , pool was good plenty of beds but with it being very hot at the pool we went to the yacht club were there was more of a breeze of the sea , i would like to say what makes this hotel is the staff everyone of them were 10/10 so thanks for a lovely holiday and we will be back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. James,
thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to know that you and your partner had a lovely stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness, the pool area, especially with our valuable team members. Thank you for your kind words, they are highly appreciated and we will make sure to forward your compliments to them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Park Plaza Arena Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews