We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
33
72
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool complexair conthe buswater shoesgolf buggygreat holidaymain gatecoffee makerice creamapartment was cleanone bedroom apartmentwell worth a visitenjoyed our staysofa bedpark plazapebbles
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Just come back form Verudela Beach & Villa resort & i just had to write a review to say how wonderful the staff were, nothing was ever to much trouble for them from the reception staff to the golf buggy drivers who took us back to our apartment almost every night on our return from beautiful Pula and to the beach staff who were so helpful. I went with a party of 14 people which included a mixture of young teenagers to young at heart 50 year olds & there was something for everyone to enjoy. The apartments were spotlessly clean as was the surrounding areas, everywhere is so well cared for and the staff worked tirelessly to keep everywhere looking lovely. Our apartment was ideally placed with the most amazing seaview which was a lovely bonus, hence the evening gathering was always on our balcony which was huge! Sorry if we kept you awake !! We visited most bars & restaurants on site & they all served lovely food, the steaks & fish are especially delicious.The beaches although rocky are amazing, around every corner there are lots of different small coves and lots of cliff jumping which the teenagers really enjoyed!! I loved every minute of our holiday here & will be returning for another stay as there was still so much to explore. Thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms were lovely with huge balconies if you like entertaining!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank carolswale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Ms. Carol,

thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa resort and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We are thrilled to know you had such a lovely stay, that you enjoyed the surroundings and that you were delighted with the service provided by our team, they really try hard to make the best out of our guest’s holiday.
Thank you for your kind words they are really pleasing and inspiring, nothing is more motivating then reviews of our satisfied guests.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Best Wishes!
Verudela Beach & Villa resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

In Pula,Istria
Croatia
First time tried segways,was great!
You can rent one in Verudela resort.
They are at resonable price for 7 € 1/2 h,
do not hesitate to try something fun and futuristic.Good crew and lovely stuff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mirko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Check in was quick our room wasn't ready but this gave us a chance to get some groceries (shop across from reception).We were driven to our apartment by golf buggy(10 min walk)All the staff we met were pleasant and polite
We booked a one bedroom apartment with a sea view,it was basic but clean,there is no kettle or toaster,or grill but the spectacular sea view meant I didn't mind waiting for a pan of water to boil!
The resort reminded of being on an island(but it's not) there is a good choice of restaurants,you will be given a map of the resort which has all of them listed I really recommend the pizza restaurant next to the lighthouse,it is overlooking the sea and on the edge of a cliff(pizza and beers for 4 £25) also The Ambrela restaurant was really good.
As you probably know sun beds and umbrellas are extra,take water shoes the beach is made of pebbles,snorkelling is good,there is a witbit(inflatable water park)£5 for 1/2hr but they tended to leave you have a little longer.
Pool area is lovely(endless sea view)if you go in the afternoon they tend not to charge for beds.Aqua aerobics 4.30.
Bus to Pula is £1.50 each way,worth going the amphitheater is breathtaking and the streets are bustling.
I strongly recommend that you go to Rovinj(little Venice)We went on a boat trip.It was sooo beautiful,can't remember the exact price but it was such good value.
Not much entertainment at night,we took cards etc also if you walk to the main gate there is a football bar and it's lots cheaper than the resort also nice bar/restaurant in the marina.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aeevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Verudela Beach Villa resort as your holiday destination and for taking time to share your impressions.

We are delighted to know that you had a very nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the views, service provided by our team and numerous facilities and activities within the resort and in the vicinity.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

What a lovely time in the verudela apartments,with our group of ten.we stayed in cedar apartments 3 apartments and one studio.They where emaculate throughout with air con all you needed for s self catering apartments.frdge hob and kitchen ware.
All towels toilet roll kitchen roll,coffee maker kettle .sorry no toaster.something we would have use.The supermarket was near us along with other shops to use and browse ice cream gifts restuarants.
We fid use the restaurant,in the complex gir breakfast all you could est or dinner on evening,breakfast was 10 euro or 20 euro fir a 3course all you can eat.thus dud not include drinks.
We used the pool bar for a few meals by the pool and for
ice cream slush pops .
The pools on the verudela where both sslt wster the smaller less salty which was more for floats,childrens depth which aldi had a small water slide with a water fall at bottom of it.There was also showers and changing rooms,toilets where by the pool bar.The other pool was more for adults teenagers.
The whole complex had everything you needed to do ,bike hire,sigways,crazy golf,trampling tennis, table tennis,archery,basket ball walks and a aquarium,jyst to name a few.we used the pools trampoline segways golf and table tennis.we walked the many routes around the area.There was a game room on the complex that openef st night we used with pool,bowls,etc,our grandaughter enjoyed it using tokens to play many other things.
We used the local bus to go into pula for the day 42 krona for 4 of us plus a child taking about 15/20 minutes to get there during the day bus number 2aor3a.
We aksi went into pula to catch the ferry to go to venice.
We dud yse the park plaza Historia girca swum which was 50%off to used it it was wondergul large size pool with very few in it,we alsi had our nails done 4 adults one child.
On our last night we booked a table at the restaurant up the top of our complex for 10 of us to celebrate our 40th anniversary, the staff has made the table look AMAZING.
My only fiwn side fir me personally,was the stairs,having arthritis it plsyed hell on the stairs but whenni think about it i should of asked before hand for a lower floor .i think a lift fir dragging luggage up stairs would help,then again i should have asked for help at the desk.
We had a isdue gir one if our rooms wuth air von but it wss looked at TWICE on requestit was suited .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jjessicaeve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Ms. Jessica,

thank you for taking time to share your impressions in regards to your recent stay at our neighboring resort, Park Plaza Verudela.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time and that your wedding anniversary was memorable and special.

It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Park Plaza Verudela and Verudela Beach & Villa resort management teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Arrived 11.30 almost everything closed,
First impression apartment well equipped , little dated
Fab view of sea, 5 kuna extra per night for air conditioning.
Whilst we enjoyed our stay, be warned everying is extra, I mean everything, you have to pay for sun beds at beach and pool area, sun canopy extra again,
The apartment we stayed in was quite a distance to pool and shops, if your able hire bikes which you can do on site. The site has plenty to do tennis table tennis bowling lots of other things jumping castles trampolines everything again is extra,
Scenery fab, short bus ride into the town of Pula for 11 kuna each kids free about ten minute journey no 3 from the site takes you into town and no 2 bus brings you back.
I would go again, but I would not stay in apartment the hotel for me next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Ms. Pam,

thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villa Resort and for taking time to share your impressions.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the accommodation, sea view and facilities. On the other hand, we are sorry to learn that you would prefer to stay in a hotel next time. Therefore, we would like to invite you to check our official website as our company Arena Hospitality Group offers wide range of hotel accommodation in Pula and Medulin which might suit you better.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best regards,
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews