We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$254
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hostel Forum(Zadar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartments Petra(Zadar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$57
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartments and Rooms Anika(Zadar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$518
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$362
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
329
180
43
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
180
43
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea organrelais chateauxgreat locationold townwithin easy walking distancean excellent restaurantcharming hotelbeautiful roomjunior suiterental carlovely cityshort walknice breakfastone night staysun salutationstayed nightsroman forum
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We've been here several times, and also this time we enjoy it! Top location in the centre of Zadar. The hotel has pretty rooms.
Top Service!!!!!! Friendly staff. We had great food for breakfast and dinner.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Pi0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

They have a place to park the car, which during the summer is awesome! They charge it, but it worths it. The city is full and hard to find a place to park. The hotel is nice, big bathrooms, clean and old decoration.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Wonderful hotel with spacious accomodation and lovely restaurant.
Ideally located to walk to the Sea Organ and Sun Salutation (night view recommended) sights and a stroll through the markets, piazza and local shopping district.
Great view of the harbour from the outdoor bar across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had two suites at Hotel Bastion. I could not describe them as large but they were a reasonable size with a bedroom and modest sitting room. Rooms were well furnished and the bathrooms were modern.

Staff at the front desk were always most helpful and whist I have not conducted an extensive survey, I suspect that this is one of the best hotels in Zadar. Incidentally, the location is very central for the old town.

My grumbles are relatively minor but, for the record, there is a bar across the road and despite the double glazing, the music is certainly audible in the rooms. Also, the hotel restaurant is ok but not exciting and after the first day we chose to go elsewhere for our breakfast. I would nevertheless happily return if I were to visit Zadar again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 309neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We didn't stay at the hotel, but rather in a lovely airbnb nearby (shout out to Ana!!) We had dinner one night in the restaurant, and it was SUPERB. It was my birthday, and they reserved the loveliest table in the upstairs porch area, with a view of the marina. Donat is an exceptional waiter. All his suggestions, for wine and for food, were perfect. Although coastal Croatian towns are known for their seafood, we chose meat entrees at his suggestion and they were fabulous. The restaurant is elegant and all appetizers and entrees were terrific. It is a Relais and Chateaux property and lives up to that designation. Zadar is fun and delightful and this restaurant was such a cut above the casual eateries right on the water on the other side of the city. Try the delightful local white wines, the local cheeses. Made our stay in Zadar so special. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineyardlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews