We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of OX - Meet and Eat

OX - Meet and Eat
Ranked #17 of 243 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Great restaurant,

abundant and delicious breakfast, friendly staff , reasonable prices, great location .
Lunch excellent, superbly arranged. To recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miki7207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2020

Amazing restaurant with great food and above all excellent service. We really enjoyed having dinner here and also live music was perfect touch to delicious food. See you again

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank ivonak413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We had dinner at this great restaurant.Everything was delicious, we eate fusi with chiken truffels and black risotto. The prices are reasonable and the staff very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank lukav418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We order 'aperol' for 20 kuna from menu, when we received our bill there was 'aperol spritz' for 45 kuna, when I ask waiter about that he told me that I ordered something that is it not in menu and cost 45 kuna. I recommend you to avoid this place.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Katarzyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielkX440OT, Owner at OX - Meet and Eat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Hi Katarzyna K. thanks for your review. Luckily I was sitting nearby you when you took your order, exactly your order was 2 shoots of vodka Finlandia, 2 Coca Cola and two Aperol Spritz, not Aperol. Aperol is a classic Italian bitter apéritif and if you order just that it is 20 kn, as its written in our menu. But you order Aperol Spritz, wine-based cocktail made od dose of Aperol, 0.05, 0.15 Rebulli Prosseco, and soda water, and it cannot cost 20 kn as dose of Aperol! Sorry but I would not let your comment and review harm our business for no reason but your wrong order. Enjoy your day, sincerely Ox Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Excelent service and food! If you are steak lover you should definetley visit this place, you wont be disappointed

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 200mislavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OX - Meet and Eat also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to OX - Meet and Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.