We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who loves italian food”

Restaurant Bruschetta
Ranked #15 of 230 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Pleasant place, there is a terrace, a very varied menu where everyone will find something to his liking. Especially those who love pasta! when we came to this restaurant all seats was occupied, but the wait was no more than 15 minutes, this time we were engaged in a choice of dishes for lunch. Three things that left a negative impression: the lack of soap in the toilet and the lack of cleanliness in it, which is very important. the drinks we ordered were frozen to ice, I had to ask 2 times to replace the cola, and not being able to pay with a few credit cards, it's also not convenient. But I hope that you will like the food but be prepared that the place is not cheap.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KatyV341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 2,520 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Had half mixed meat grill, wife had half fish mixed grill. Food was mouth watering, service quick & friendly. Restaurant has nice decor & view of the sea. Price is a little bit more than others in area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tourist763906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Eating our way from Zagreb to Zadar to Split to Dubrovnik, Bruschetta absolutely stood out. It was one of our best meals, and very reasonably priced. Helpful suggestions from the servers. We were there in chilly March and didn't have a reservation, and were able to walk right in (though even in the off season, the restaurant was nearly full). Great risotto, great mussels, great wine! Note that, as in everywhere else we went in Croatia, you cannot tip with a credit card. Tips must be left in cash.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Nice evening out in Zadar at Restaurant bruschetta. Our entire group ordered seafood: tuna, calamari, and some sort of white fish. Their bruschetta was lovely- two slices of a baguette with fresh tomatoes, and the rest of the food was filling and the flavors were good. My tuna was two large pieces that were a little bit dry, but was served with a lemon and fresh vegetables that helped add some moisture back into the fish... overall good experience, would go again if in Zadar soon.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This restaurant exceeded all our expectations. Joseph provided us with excellent service (over and above) complementing delicious local food prepared exquisitely and introduced to very good Dalmatian wines.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timothyfdalmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bruschetta also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing