We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
340
229
82
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
229
82
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team inclusive bar all inclusive package family room kids club spa manager all inclusive hotel indoor pool families with children welcome home family holiday sand beach fantastic holiday pool staff buffet style bunk beds sea view
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Everything wa perfect. So many people and there is everything always clean, food is exelent, people are kind. i recommend to all.... but especially to familys with kids.
They have at least 10 animators who take care for childrens... allll day :)

Room Tip: 1141 - we have this room... two balkons... very nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolakIvan, General Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Ziga K,

we thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor!

It has been a real pleasure to read that your stay at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** was perfect and that our All Inclusive full board offer, our guest-oriented and heartfelt team as well as the entertainment program were the key factors for your overall satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back home very soon and in the meanwhile wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Croatia,

Ivan Polak & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We have just arrived home from Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik spending a fantastic week with 3 kids. We were in many hotels before but Falkensteiner is the best for the children because of the animation and kids programme. The hotel is very close to the sandy Beach which is the other pro.

Room Tip: the rooms are better in the main buliding
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gabor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolakIvan, General Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Gabor P,

thank you very much for reviewing our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor!

We are more than glad to read that you have spent a great family holiday at our hotel and that you deem our hotel one of the best of the whole chain. We are proud of our animation team who delight and surprise the little ones and create innovative and exciting offers, activities and shows for adults and children alike.

We hope to welcome you back for another holiday on the Adriatic and until then wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Dalmatia,

Ivan Polak & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We are a family-group of 10 people from Sweden and France who joined together to spend a marvellous week in this hotel club. Beautiful location, lots of things to do, a large selection of good food, extremely nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolakIvan, General Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Regina L,

a big thank you from all of us here at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** for your review at TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you and your friends had a marvelous time at our family paradise and that you had the chance to enjoy our unique location, many activities and outdoor facilities as well as the rich and varied All Inclusive full board offer.

In addition, we also appreciate your compliments for our team who live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in making your stay with us a truly special and memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back home soon and in the meanwhile wish you all the best from sunny Zadar.

Yours,

Ivan Polak & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I spent 5 nights at this hotel, traveled with my kids and with two other families, all together a group of 14. Our family of 4 stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and we paid 800 euros per night for the all inclusive plan. I was frustrated and unhappy with this hotel. We checked out early and would never return.
The hotel is old and tired, décor is from the 70'. Some parts are refurbished (bathrooms/spa), but the feeling of old and tired remains. The suite was spacious. The king size/French bed however, was two twin-size mattresses pushed together, which is not acceptable for a 2 bedroom suite. The deck is large but not clean and not updated, old and falling apart. Most of all the air conditioning did not work... I asked for repair 3 times. Repairmen checked it out at least twice but there was no improvement. I did not get any follow up on this issue, except at check out I was told "sorry the A/C does not work on the 4th floor". I did not receive a discount or adjustment of the final bill, there was no attempt to resolve this issue (move us to a different room). At the end we were expected to pay 800 euros per night and just rough it out in the 35-40 Celsius summer heat. Alone for this reason I felt this was an outrageous rip off.
Unfortunately there were other issues as well. For 800 euros/all inclusive service I could not get an espresso. After 10pm you pay for everything. Practically you can't get a chocolate milk for your kid or a glass of soda/wine at 10 05pm. Before 10pm beer and wine are acceptable but that is the only alcohol you get per all inclusive service (limited daily cocktails are undrinkable). In fact you can't get coke, spite or tonic either. The drink machines dispense mostly undrinkable esoteric fluids; on the positive note my kids and I converted to drinking water. The food is excellent, good quality and selection in the main dining room, but poor at the snack bar. The dining room is crowed, with lines, it is tricky to get utensils. Tables and plates are usually not clean. Entertainment for kids is decent. The pool is reasonable, but usually crowded. This is a beach hotel with no towel service. Getting a towel even in the sauna is tricky. The spa treatments are average, but for a good price, therefore the spa is a reasonably good experience overall (except for a lack of towels).
I stayed at different all inclusive hotels before (including Croatians) . This one would be a poor choice even for 300 euros per night. Mass entertainment for ultra premium price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolakIvan, General Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear gabihu,

thank you for reviewing our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor.

We have read your review with great concern as there have been multiple drawbacks in almost all of our service departments. especially with the maintenance team.
We admittedly faced great challenges when it comes to the AC system in your and adjacent rooms. Due to a sudden heat wave the AC system which has separate airways for our four Luxury Suites crashed and stopped working completely. We cannot emphasize enough how sorry we feel for not giving our best to at least alleviate the situation as best as possible or to offer you a price deduction at checkout.

We are aware of the much needed renovation for our hotel and at this stage cannot influence the old-fashioned interior and atmosphere. Yet, we as a team are very sorry that you got the impression that we are not guest-oriented and sincerely care about the well-being of our guests.

We will take your constructive criticism regarding the All Inclusive offer into consideration and will do our best to implement your suggestions for improvement in order to have a competitive and sustainable choice of drinks and snacks included in the room rate.

Dear gabihu, we appreciate the compliments for our 2500 m² Acquapura SPA, the outdoor facilities, our animation team, the rich as well as for our varied buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We want to offer you a stay with offers that you anticipate from a 4-star hotel and thus hope that you will give us another chance in the future. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Croatia,

Ivan Polak & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Spent there a week with 2 kids. Old but clean hotel, with nice facilities and good animation for children. Food is plenty though of average quality. All inclusive drinks are domestic, not particularly good, though everyone can find one or two (s)he likes. Most of the staff is very kind and helpful, with few exceptions. Outside pool is cold, unfortunately.
Overall, enjoyed our stay, had a good time there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolakIvan, General Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear steveblond,

we appreciate your review for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at TripAdvisor!

It has been a pleasure to read that our facilities, the rich and varied buffets as well as the animation team and their entertainment program for adults and children met your expectations. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" and spare no efforts in making your stay a truly unique and memorable experience.

Our spacious Acquapura SPA offers both a heated indoor and outdoor pool as well as a non-heated outdoor pool with a big water slide. The temperature of the heated pool is always at 29 °C and we therefore cannot completely understand the criticism regarding the coldness of the pool.

We will take your constructive suggestions for improvement with regards to the quality of dishes and drinks included in the All Inclusive offer into consideration. We will do our best to uphold and extend the variety and quality of our culinary concept.

We hope to welcome you home a second time in the near future in order to offer you an even better holiday experience - until then we wish you all the best!

With kind regards,

Ivan Polak & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews