We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$139
Official HotelUS$139
ZenHotels.comUS$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
419
254
104
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
254
104
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive drinks welcome home indoor pool family holiday sand beach great spa sea view old town falkensteiner croatia sauna relaxation split kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Booked 4 nights as a family, stayed just 1 night and left. Accommodated in an annex part of the hotel which is like 20 years old. Walking through the filthy dormitory to get to our room made me almost sick. It looked like in 2 stars hostel, everything dated and smelly. The surroundings even worse, the pool looked old and filthy too, black stains in the corners etc. But the worst part of it is the beach, small, crowded and dirty. I haven't seen a worse place in my life and we travel a lot. They try hard to make it up with all inclusive concept but that is really not enough.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear emode,

thank you for reviewing our hotel here at TripAdvisor!

After reading your review we concluded that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We thus apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with regards to the booked room category and public beach. As you did not want to continue your stay in our hotel, a free-of-charge reservation shortening was the only viable option for you.

We nonetheless hope to welcome you back to our hotel once again and until then wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Zadar,

Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We were in overall satisfied, some issue could be changed like old fashioned rooms equipment but my children were quite happy and in the end we too. The hotel is good, you just need to improve the cleanliness around the pools and prevent the intrusion of strangers into the hotel, which no one controls.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brombi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funimation Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Brombi75,

thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor!

We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible.

We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Croatia,

Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Very pleasant stay. Nice hotel with great food !!! Lovely beer and house wines. All day snack bar by the pool with pizzas, burger, hot-dog.. french fries, pasta, salads, sweets and fruits was fantastic. Kids enjoyed the inside playroom area very much. Overall very satisfied.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andojaruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Barjašić, Other at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear andojaruh,

thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor!

We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible.

We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Croatia,

Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights with our kids. The hotel is family oriented and quite crowded. The superior room was decent, the bathroom could be cleaner, we did have a big problem with mosquitos when window was opened as there are no mosquito nets. Very disappointing for us though was that we were not allowed late check out, eventhough I requested it when booking the hotel. As our flight was 10 pm, we had no other option but pay for another night but another room - classic double room, that was absolutely not the 4 star hotel level. Also regarding the Covid situation very disappointing was that many of the guests were not wearing masks inside the hotel, and also at the restaurant it was not obligatory to use the plastic gloves when picking the food. So far the worst safety measures we experienced at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fancovickristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Barjašić, Other at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear fanocovickristina,

thank you for reviewing our hotel here at TripAdvisor!

We first of all would like to thank you for your positive feedback with regards to our superior rooms as well as the family-oriented service. We as a team give our best day by day to offer you the best holiday experience possible.

Regarding your inquiry for a late check-out: we told you in person that this is not possible due to the fact that the hotel has been at 99% occupancy. We offered you to leave your luggage in our luggage room and to use the SPA facilities for showering and changing as an acceptable alternative, but you insisted on a room where your children could sleep during the evening.

We managed to offer you a Standard Double Room with a discounted rate and you did not show any signs of dissatisfaction or disapproval. We thus cannot quite follow your statement as we did everything possible at that time to fulfill your wish on the spot.

We adhere to strict internal COVID-19 security measures and ensure that all staff members as well as guests keep masks on in the restaurant. The use of plastic gloves is not a legal requirement any more and we thus loosened the restrictions on the mandatory use of gloves, respectively. Yet we still have them displayed at every single buffet station for those guests who choose to use them at the buffets.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future in order to prove to you that we take your feedback seriously. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

The hotel looked very nice and pleasant. The service was OK. The food was very well prepared and tasty. Firstly we got a room in the older part of the hotel. Staff changed room in a new part after my claim. I fully recommend this hotel and its services.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Barjašić, Other at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Miro C,

thank you for your top rating here at TripAdvisor!

We are more than glad to read that your stay has been a unique and memorable experience. We as a team live our motto "Welcome Home!" day by day and spare no efforts in offering you the best experience possible.

We thus cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel and in the meanwhile wish you all the best!

Kind regards from Croatia,

Your team at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews