We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$133
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
289
105
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
105
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city junior suite ancient palace free parking our room was spacious modern conveniences rental car third floor perfect location walls heart montenegro marble receptionist suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Boutique hotel with preservation of the taste of the noble past with sophisticated modern design. All facilities needed in extremely hot climate. Utilities contemporary and excellent quality. A fabulous breakfast until 13 hours, served practically a la carte: one savoury, one sweet and fruit on choice. Excellent option of beverages. Kind and helpful desk, fulfilling all your possible request, even in 2 am.
Excellent restaurant highly /5stars/ rated.

Room tip: I adored night live music until midnight., in front of the hotel. Absolutely no noise audible in the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacation48877720033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

We live in Montenegro and always come Here. For the first time, service was horrible, waiters were rude. We waited a long time for the food. And when the food arrived the table was not properşy set. There were no knives and fork. When we asked for it we waited for ever again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mehvesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

It is not possible to park near the hotel so be prepared for a walk from the carpark
Once at the hotel you are in the old town which is well worth a walking tour.
There are 3 restaurants in front of the hotel almost on the beach.THe food was quite good but the wine was extremely expensive considering that this is a wine growing area.
Our room was rather small and did not have a pleasant view.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank santpedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We loved our stay at the Hotel Astoria in the Old City of Kotor. It is a wonderful fusion of ancient palace and modern conveniences. Our room was spacious with a great view of the bay. The front desk staff were welcoming, efficient and helpful. While centrally located and very convenient, it was also quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joelnU2461LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We booked a room at this hotel from the United States, directly on their website. We received a confirmation directly from the hotel, with a confirmation number and the payment via email. When traveling here, and calling to ask about parking, we were informed that they had no room for us. When I referenced and told them our reservation number, they said they had no reservation. I forwarded them their reservation, from their system, and they simply said, "sorry, no rooms". So, I advise ANYONE thinking of staying here, this could be you. Avoid this place and their terrible customer service. Shame on this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrose20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews