We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filling, traditional Bosnian meals”
Review of Food House Mostar

Food House Mostar
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Mostar
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Middle Eastern
Description: We serve Local Home-Style Bosnian Cuisine, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern as well as modern cuisine. Some of the meals featured on our menu: Japrak, Dolma, Cevapcici, Grilled meats, Burgers, Salads, Shakshuka, Hummus, Falafel, Fish, Pasta, Eggs on Toast, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free meals and traditional deserts such as Baklava and Muhallebi. Located in a small alley, stone's throw away from the famous Old Bridge, tucked away, hidden from the crowds, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of the Old Town and enjoy a quiet lunch in the shade of the fig tree.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Local Home-Style Bosnian Cuisine, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern as well as modern cuisine. Some of the meals featured on our menu: Japrak, Dolma, Cevapcici, Grilled meats, Burgers, Salads, Shakshuka, Hummus, Falafel, Fish, Pasta, Eggs on Toast, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free meals and traditional deserts such as Baklava and Muhallebi. Located in a small alley, stone's throw away from the famous Old Bridge, tucked away, hidden from the crowds, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of the Old Town and enjoy a quiet lunch in the shade of the fig tree.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to Food House. The menu is varied and offers many traditional dishes which certainly caught our eye. We sat outside and had good prompt service.

The Sultan’s feast was a terrific meat platter with stuffed peppers, rice and salad: truly a lot of food and well-worth paying the extra sum for. The falafel salad was good too and the dips with warmed homemade bread were also very tasty.

Dessert was excellent too and the price for everything was all extremely reasonable. A great start to our eating experience in Mostar.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank gkw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

This little gem is situated right next to the hamam museum and a couple of meters away from the old bridge in a cute and quiet street.

You are immediately welcomed by the hostess with a big smile who offers you a table.

There is food for everyone. They even serve vegan options (what isn’t easy to find in Mostar).

We chose the Sultans weddingfeast for 2 persons what fed two adults and two kids.

It was delicious! You could enjoy many different kinds of typical Bosnian dishes and you were offered explainations on what it was.
Every single one of the tapas were delicious! Even the kids loved it!

We ended up with a typical bosnian dessert!

All was lovely! We highly recommend this place for its food and great understanding of what hospitality is.

Date of visit: August 2019
3  Thank the_jehouligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Shout out to Haris who made our night!! Amazing wait staff who are happy, enjoying themselves and attentive.
Our airBnb recommended this place and besides our awesome waiter Haris the food was delicious. Local food amazing, drinks delicious and atmosphere awesome. Heaps of great places in Mostar but the service at Food House was above and beyond and the food top notch!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SelinaBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Was absolutely a lovely place! Got recommendation from our host that why we came here. Its 8 of us and I got lactose intolerance, my little sister gluten-free so it’s always difficult to go out for food! Our server Esmin was so helpful with the allergy menu, with recommendations and everything! Was absolutely a great experience and I highly recommend the place! Thank you so much

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank hodovanimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

We stopped in early on a weekday morning for breakfast and ordered the Turkish pide, shakshuka and some eggs. The food was good if not spectacular, and the portions were very generous. Definitely a hearty breakfast. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BrettW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Food House Mostar also viewed

Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 

Been to Food House Mostar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.