We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic service and atmosphere. ”
Review of Food House Mostar

Food House Mostar
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Mostar
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Middle Eastern
Description: We serve Local Home-Style Bosnian Cuisine, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern as well as modern cuisine. Some of the meals featured on our menu: Japrak, Dolma, Cevapcici, Grilled meats, Burgers, Salads, Shakshuka, Hummus, Falafel, Fish, Pasta, Eggs on Toast, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free meals and traditional deserts such as Baklava and Muhallebi. Located in a small alley, stone's throw away from the famous Old Bridge, tucked away, hidden from the crowds, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of the Old Town and enjoy a quiet lunch in the shade of the fig tree.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Local Home-Style Bosnian Cuisine, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern as well as modern cuisine. Some of the meals featured on our menu: Japrak, Dolma, Cevapcici, Grilled meats, Burgers, Salads, Shakshuka, Hummus, Falafel, Fish, Pasta, Eggs on Toast, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free meals and traditional deserts such as Baklava and Muhallebi. Located in a small alley, stone's throw away from the famous Old Bridge, tucked away, hidden from the crowds, allows you to escape the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of the Old Town and enjoy a quiet lunch in the shade of the fig tree.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food, very large portions and hearty ingredients. Service topped it off, we were served by Haris who managed to keep a full restaurant served with no stress and there with a smile. Nothing was a bother and this made our experience fantastic. Thankyou!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank LauraJayneBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

We arrived really late, they were closing soon but they took the time to serve us well. And at the end the waiter even took the time to teach us a bit of the language! We really appreciated our experience and would totally recommand. Plus its not expensive and good which always helps!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Anthonytrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Travelling in Bosnia & Hercegowina os sometimes challenging for vegetarians.
But in this place you can find a compararkve Big selection of vegetarian and eben vegan dishes.
The portions are huge and the price is really reasonable.
If you have food weather there is a nice spare to sit outside but also inside it is quite cosy.
Highlight recommended!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Indiagirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

even though I was only having appetizer, food was amazing and delicious - such a big portion as well, waiter was so friendly and helpful (speaks very good English:), I loved the atmosphere of the restaurant - bit more far from the 'hustle and bustle', will definitely come back once in Mostar again

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivienkoncz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

YUM!!! Go here. I ate at many places while in Mostar for a few days and my favorite meal was had here.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYTravelGal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Food House Mostar also viewed

Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 

Been to Food House Mostar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.