We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park & Spa Hotel Markovo
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We went there for new year and to sum it up:
1. Food wasn't good and getting it took ages
2. Staff was rude
3. Heating was bad
4. SPA was dirty
We were very disappointed by the stay and will stay away from this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirilYonchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very confortable whit Lux and chic.
The spa is new and clear
The room is large and panoramic
Wifi and tv free
Swiming in/out cold or hot
Message very professional
Restaurante *****
Quiet and pax.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank RCAUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We went to Hotel Exotic for a relaxing spa day to celebrate our 5th anniversary. The fact that the "27 degree" pool was ice cold, the floor was one massive slip hazard and there was no steam just a funny smell in the steam bath we could have lived with. We had 6 hours alone time, away from our two young children, so we made do.

However, due to a very bad door design on the ice room my wife trapped and split her thumb wide open, a thick inch long gash, lots of blood and not so relaxing.

First reason - we were first asked to sit and wait for a manager that did not come (there wasn't one on duty we were told eventually). This was sat in the cold, with just a towel given us, to stop us getting the furniture wet!

Reason two - the hotel does not have a first aid kit, there is a box behind reception but it is not stocked with anything useful and judging by the response of the two guys in the spa it seems there is no one there trained to do first aid either. It was at this point we decide to cancel the day and get the hell out of there.

Final reason, and the main reason I'm writing this now - the receptionist (Jordanka) seems to think it's ok to just ignore people and push papers around when you're trying to talk to her. Then, worst thing of all, lie to our faces about who's in charge. It seems that when the owner is not around, no one is in charge - although she was clearly the most senior person on duty. When we asked for contact details for the owner no one knew, or were too afraid to tell us - not a great sign...

On a slightly upside, Yanko in the spa area was cool, apologetic and tried to helpful (though this is pretty difficult if you have no management or first aid kit to hand). We got a full refund and withdrew to a great place in town for some beautiful food, and they even had first aid equipment. It's not hard to see why the place is practically empty and all the lights are all turned down low...

The day after and we are both rocking colds - quality day out, not!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great help kids in this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and clean and the bed is really comfortable. The staff in restaurant is very good, the food was coming quickly and it was very delicious. The breakfast room is very small and we had to wait 10 minutes to have a table from us. We had a very beautiful view from our room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Talitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Good hotel if your working in the area, quite an unusual design, rooms are large, with large bathrooms however a very small to which is not a problem as you won't understand anyway if your not a local
Hotel had few occupants, maybe the time of year so breakfast buffet was non existent, although they did ask if you wanted to eat
Biggest issue was a few flys in the room which was reported but still lingered and the heading that was on full blast

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Dervish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
6.8 km away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
230 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Aqualand
Hotel Aqualand
#24 of 36 in Plovdiv
9 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Maritza
Hotel Maritza
#29 of 36 in Plovdiv
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#14 of 36 in Plovdiv
174 reviews
9.1 km away
Hotel Seven Hills
Hotel Seven Hills
#20 of 36 in Plovdiv
33 reviews
8.4 km away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park & Spa Hotel Markovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Spa Hotel Markovo

Address: M. Isaka Str 44 | Markovo, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park & Spa Hotel Markovo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park & Spa Hotel Markovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing