We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I really appreciated the location of the Grand Hotel in Plovdiv. Rooms were very clean, service was fantastic, and the hotel was spacious. Overall a great location and very close to the walking platz.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C_Brina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Marketing assistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest!

Best Regards,

Grand Hotel Plovdiv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Very bad hotel , it's not grand at all. I don't recommend it.Absolutely disgraceful attitude towards guests, pardon customers- here no guests. There is prominent racist attitude toward minorities...
Our room was " cleaned ": the PVC used cups were on the table, no new shampoos e.t.c. Never again in this so-called hotel...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rıdvan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very good positioned hotel on the walking distance to the pedestrian, historic and shopping center of this great bulgarian City. The hotel is product of communist era, very big rooms, restaurant and reception hall, but reconstructed in the best possible way, Good and safe parking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevenjerkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Marketing Assistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr. Jerkovic,

thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest!

Best Regards,

Grand Hotel Plovdiv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I visit this hotel for the easter holidays with my family. The room have good size but is not so clear. The buthroom smell mold. Breakfast is satisfaction for five star's hotel but not rich. The stuff friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This Soviet style seventies monolith is on the river in the center of town, next to a pedestrian bridge leading to the old town and shopping area.
The lobby is large and cluttered, with pleasant check-in staff. There're extra charges if you want to use the gym and/or swimming pool. Secure parking is 10lv/night (5 Euro).
Rooms are clean and comfortable enough, but really what I'd expect in a 3 star hotel, rather than the 5 stars claimed at the entrance.
There's a Happy restaurant opposite for cheap food/drinks and a "non stop" next to the bridge.
Worth considering for it's convenience, particularly if you're driving.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 330driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Marketing Assistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Sir or Madame,

on behalf of our Hotel Manager we'd like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

Best Regards,

Reservation and Sales Department
Grand Hotel Plovdiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
4.6 km away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
218 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
0.9 km away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
205 reviews
2.9 km away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Plovdiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Plovdiv

Address: Zlatyu Boyadzhiev str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Novotel Plovdiv)
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Plovdiv
Price Range: $125 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Plovdiv 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Plovdiv is the hotel of choice for visitors to Plovdiv. Business travellers enjoy the convenience of WiFi internet and eight meeting rooms. We offer a choice of three restaurants, a cafe and two bars as well as onsite parking and a heated indoor swimming pool. Close to the Maritsa River and looking out towards the gorgeous Rhodope Mountains and the Old Town, this 5 star hotel is perfect for your next holiday discovering the fascinating history and culture of this remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Plovdiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Plovdiv Hotel Plovdiv
Plovdiv Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing